Dr. John Yocum MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Little Rock, AR

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    22%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Should find a different profession if he doesn't want to help people.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not schedule an appointment with this useless doctor!!! This doctor has an abismul bed side manner. Is extremely rude and acts as if you are wasting his time. Spent hardly 5 minutes with me then gave me a cortisone injection that made my shoulder a LOT worse. Then refused to fill out FMLA paperwork for the pain flare ups cause by HIS TREATMENT! At this point, I am looking for a new ortho doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
He made a cripple out of me
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yocum put a total knee in me a year ago this month an I haven't been the same since. I went thru 32 therpy an nothing helped. He said nothing wrong with my knee but after 10 minutes with another doctor he says it must be done over so now I've got that to look forward to. Be careful before you let someone work on you. If I had seen his web site I would have never let him done mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did total knee replacement but after 10 months it wasn't right he said it was fine so went to another doc he said it had to be done again so in July I get to have another knee done right
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We found Dr. Yocum very nice and personable. He is an excellent surgeon and I will recommend him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and very kind man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Dr Yocum
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yocum has an extremely dry bed side manner. I am the husband of one of his patients. I felt as if I was a burden for him to talk to me about my wife. Very direct with no real sense of compassion. He did a wonderful surgery for my wife, but again, he is NOT a person if you are looking for a caring (emotionally supportive) specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had! Extremely intelligent and kind. Highly recommended.

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Horrible bed side manner just RUDE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrid bed side manner was rushed treated like a 5 year old with little if any concern for my problem I was he last appt he was packed and ready to leave spent 5 mins left said come back two weeks a clear know it all

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was such a pleasure being treated by Dr. Yocum. He put me at complete ease and had the best bedside manner of any doctor I've ever had. And he was absolutely hilarious! I was cracking up even through my multiple broken bones. Highly recommend him to anyone for any of the services he offers. I would go back in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 19th, 2013
First visit and hurt worse than before
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I hobled around their office to get xrays and physical exam I was sent to another floor to set up physical therapy then limped my way back out to the main lobby. I advised Dr. Yocum I had been dealing with this for 3 weeks already and would like some relief. He prescribed Mobic. After a day, I called and said this is not working. The nurse advised this medicine may take a week to work. I advised this was unacceptable and I would find another doctor to treat my pain since they apparently don't want to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Will not go back
Wait time
35 minutes
It was as if we were wasting his time. He made a couple of snied remarks. Arrogant, know-it-all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Yocum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.