ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Yocum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Yocum?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Ability to listen

Doc because you don't listen when patients tell you something is not right with there new knee I'm having to get it replaced after suffering for over a year. I'm told it was installed to loose but your concern was it might get better. Thanks for nothing. John crockett

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Should find a different profession if he doesn't want to help people.

Do not schedule an appointment with this useless doctor!!! This doctor has an abismul bed side manner. Is extremely rude and acts as if you are wasting his time. Spent hardly 5 minutes with me then gave me a cortisone injection that made my shoulder a LOT worse. Then refused to fill out FMLA paperwork for the pain flare ups cause by HIS TREATMENT! At this point, I am looking for a new ortho doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

He made a cripple out of me

Yocum put a total knee in me a year ago this month an I haven't been the same since. I went thru 32 therpy an nothing helped. He said nothing wrong with my knee but after 10 minutes with another doctor he says it must be done over so now I've got that to look forward to. Be careful before you let someone work on you. If I had seen his web site I would have never let him done mine.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

He did total knee replacement but after 10 months it wasn't right he said it was fine so went to another doc he said it had to be done again so in July I get to have another knee done right

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

We found Dr. Yocum very nice and personable. He is an excellent surgeon and I will recommend him to my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Great doctor and very kind man

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Dr Yocum

Dr Yocum has an extremely dry bed side manner. I am the husband of one of his patients. I felt as if I was a burden for him to talk to me about my wife. Very direct with no real sense of compassion. He did a wonderful surgery for my wife, but again, he is NOT a person if you are looking for a caring (emotionally supportive) specialist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Best doctor I've ever had! Extremely intelligent and kind. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Horrible bed side manner just RUDE

Horrid bed side manner was rushed treated like a 5 year old with little if any concern for my problem I was he last appt he was packed and ready to leave spent 5 mins left said come back two weeks a clear know it all

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

It was such a pleasure being treated by Dr. Yocum. He put me at complete ease and had the best bedside manner of any doctor I've ever had. And he was absolutely hilarious! I was cracking up even through my multiple broken bones. Highly recommend him to anyone for any of the services he offers. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2013

First visit and hurt worse than before

After I hobled around their office to get xrays and physical exam I was sent to another floor to set up physical therapy then limped my way back out to the main lobby. I advised Dr. Yocum I had been dealing with this for 3 weeks already and would like some relief. He prescribed Mobic. After a day, I called and said this is not working. The nurse advised this medicine may take a week to work. I advised this was unacceptable and I would find another doctor to treat my pain since they apparently don't want to help.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Will not go back

It was as if we were wasting his time. He made a couple of snied remarks. Arrogant, know-it-all.

Wait time
35 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Yocum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Samuel Thompson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Philip Smith

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Richard Wirges

    General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    14