The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Yuan Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Yuan?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Best Doc in the LI area!

I went with my father to see Dr. Yuan. Dr. Yuan was kind, intelligent and just phenomenal overall. Also, might I add that he is quite knowledgeable about baseball? My father loves him. His office is clean and his staff is welcoming. I cannot find any complaints with him. We are planning to see him for another visit in a few months and we are looking forward to it! Best Doc in the Long Island area!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Phenomenal Doctor

I wrote a review on health grades but I will write the same here. I thoroughly enjoyed my visits and appointments with Dr.Yuan. He is nice, thorough and nothing short of excellemt. After going to many other Doctors around the area for my veins- he is by far the best one. I take my health very seriously (like anyone else should) and I am extremely grateful for the care Dr.Yuan has provided me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Dr. Yuan saved my mother's life! When other doctors gave up on her and thought there was nothing else they could do, Dr. Yuan came in like House and saved her life. I am forever grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Dr. Yuan was great and very personable. The staff was friendly. And the girl the took me in was super nice and knowledgable. I was a little nervous and she reassured me with sincerity and kindness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2014

Fantastic

Fantastic, kind and thoughtful is one of many things about this doctor. His procedures have been thorough and well done. His staff is great and welcoming. I don't wait that long and he has accommodations like magazines and a television. Unlike the other reviewers, Dr. Yuan is phenomenal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Non helpful and horrible bedside manner.

During my first appointment with him, he was very friendly and spent a long time in the office with me. He seemed very professional and I thought that we would be of help to me. When I returned for another appointment, he was very rude and abrupt. It seemed like he had no interest in helping me and just wanted me out of the office. My third appointment with him, he was absolutely no help. My leg had swelled to my knee and he said that the swelling would never go down and to elevate it. He gave me no medical advice otherwise. During that visit, he called me a liar, because previously he told me that the swelling would not go past the knee. I confronted him about that and he said 'I never said that, you're a liar.' My leg is in so much pain and he is doing NOTHING about it. He refuses to help me, by saying that it will never get better. Every time I go to him I'm in and out with him glancing at the leg and saying that it's expected to be like that. According to him, the veins in my legs are very large and he wants to do a lazer procedure on them. When he was trying to figure it out, he yelled at me because I could not put my leg in a certain position (I have a broken hip). He said 'how the h**am I supposed to do this procedure? What do I have to be? A contortionist?' He then made me an appointment for 14 days later, while meanwhile I could barely walk. I do not trust him. I do not feel that he is a competent doctor and I am canceling the vein appointment because I am afraid to go back to him. I am calling my general practitioner to see if he can recommend another vascular doctor. I do not trust Dr. Yuan and would not recommend him. He is not professional, does not answer questions and does not give treatment when it is needed. I am not going back to him, nor would I recommend him to anyone else. I am very disappointed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Dr. Yuan is excellent

You will be in very skilled hands with Dr. Yuan. His whole demeanor is very reassuring and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Great docter

board rated best in the buisness

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

Very dissapointed..

After being a patient for Dr. Yuan for many years, I was finally forced to leave his practice. I could no longer tolerate his rude staff and their lack of care, but what REALLY made me change was Dr. Yuan's bedside manner and his inability to help me medically. I am now with a new doctor and doing great.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Yuan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Michael Attkiss

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    49
  • Dr. Patrick Depippo

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Manhasset, NY 0.07 mi

    3.8
    (36)
    25