Dr. John Zambos MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Titusville, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.9)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    34%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Positive experience .... confident and skilled surgeon and I recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
He did my Parathyroid surgery in 2012. Best surgeon I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Eng
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life. If your looking for someone to save your life and take the correct action when needed, then Zambos is the ones. If your looking for someone to have a chat with, he is not. One of the Best Surgeon in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never on time for his patients who have scheduled appointments. Had surgery no follow up call from office to see how your doing. When you have concerns about surgery complications good luck seeing the on call doctor refused to see me just advised without even taking time to see you. Very disappointed in care and staff not polite
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!!!! Saved the lives of both my parents!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
The absolute worst...
Wait time
5 minutes
He should leave the profession because he is not in any way a good Dr. He is just looking for the money....treats you like a piece of meat, no compassion, empathy, or feelings for the patient, he talks down to you like you are beneath him....what an ego! One of the biggest mistakse I ever made was going to him. I would give a negative rating if I could. He butchered me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor Ever. Do not go to him. He is not very nice or knowledgable. He is only looking for a paycheck and does not care about his patients. Please do not give this doctor your money. There are better and more personable surgeons out there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Great outcome
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to have colon sugery. My internest recommended him. Things looked bleak prior to my first appointment. His receptionist is an 'angel.' She promptly got my appointment and helped me through the insurance stuff that I didn't understand. I was very anxious during my first visit. She actually held my hand while Dr. Zambos explained my situation and the surgical process. The surgery went exceptionally well. I was back to my old routine faster than expected. Can't say enough about him and his team. They saved my life.

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
John Archibald
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zambos is an exc excellent surgeon. He carefully explains the preocedure to be performed and details the possible risks. He does not perform surgery uinless he is positive it is absolutely necessesary. His expertise in his craft is impeccable. I trust his expertise without reservation and if I needed surgery I would definately prefer him as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
MORON
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BUTCHERED MYSELF AND DAUGHTER, LEFT DISFIGURING SCARS.. STAY AWAY!

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Jerk
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not and never will go to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, worked well with entire family, spent large amount of time and gave details of problems. Great outcome. Would highly recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Zambos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Titusville, FL.