ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Zambos Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Zambos?


35 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Positive experience .... confident and skilled surgeon and I recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

He did my Parathyroid surgery in 2012. Best surgeon I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Eng

Saved my life. If your looking for someone to save your life and take the correct action when needed, then Zambos is the ones. If your looking for someone to have a chat with, he is not. One of the Best Surgeon in town.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Disappointed

Never on time for his patients who have scheduled appointments. Had surgery no follow up call from office to see how your doing. When you have concerns about surgery complications good luck seeing the on call doctor refused to see me just advised without even taking time to see you. Very disappointed in care and staff not polite

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

Excellent doctor!!!! Saved the lives of both my parents!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

The absolute worst...

He should leave the profession because he is not in any way a good Dr. He is just looking for the money....treats you like a piece of meat, no compassion, empathy, or feelings for the patient, he talks down to you like you are beneath him....what an ego! One of the biggest mistakse I ever made was going to him. I would give a negative rating if I could. He butchered me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Worst Doctor Ever. Do not go to him. He is not very nice or knowledgable. He is only looking for a paycheck and does not care about his patients. Please do not give this doctor your money. There are better and more personable surgeons out there

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Great outcome

Had to have colon sugery. My internest recommended him. Things looked bleak prior to my first appointment. His receptionist is an 'angel.' She promptly got my appointment and helped me through the insurance stuff that I didn't understand. I was very anxious during my first visit. She actually held my hand while Dr. Zambos explained my situation and the surgical process. The surgery went exceptionally well. I was back to my old routine faster than expected. Can't say enough about him and his team. They saved my life.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

John Archibald

Dr. Zambos is an exc excellent surgeon. He carefully explains the preocedure to be performed and details the possible risks. He does not perform surgery uinless he is positive it is absolutely necessesary. His expertise in his craft is impeccable. I trust his expertise without reservation and if I needed surgery I would definately prefer him as my surgeon.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

MORON

BUTCHERED MYSELF AND DAUGHTER, LEFT DISFIGURING SCARS.. STAY AWAY!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Jerk

I would not and never will go to him again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Excellent doctor, worked well with entire family, spent large amount of time and gave details of problems. Great outcome. Would highly recommend to everyone.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Zambos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Titusville, FL.

  • Dr. Rameshbhai Patel

    Dr. Rameshbhai Patel

    General Surgery

    Titusville, FL 0.34 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Pedram Zendehrouh

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Titusville, FL 0.46 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Carlos Carrillo

    Dr. Carlos Carrillo

    General Surgery

    Titusville, FL 0.50 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    32