The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Zaro Jr Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Zaro Jr?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Patient

Dr. Zaro has been my physician for many years and I would recommend him to anyone. He listens to his patients and is very caring and compassionate. His knowledge and understanding of prescriptions and the medical world is second to none.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Great Traditional Family Doctor

Dr. Zaro has treated me with concern and sincerity. He spends the time to get all the information necessary to arrive at the correct diagnosis. I really appreciate the "old school" manner he treats. He is not affected by todays pressure of the Hospital quotas and Insurance expectations. His advise is his advice. Not to appease some other interest, only the patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Does not listen to patients

Dr. Zaro has treated many members of my family. At first he tamed my depression and anxiety. He prescribed Clonazepam 4mg per day and the last year Tylenol #3 1 per day for multiple shoulder dislocations. He had his prescription pad stolen a couple times by drug addicts and now feels the DEA is lurking around every corner. This paranoia clouds his judgement and he feels I am a addict although he prescribed the medications. Time to sit in the rocking chair before the little men in black suits knock on your door.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Dr. Zaro is by far the best one I have seen in 56yrs. His superior knowledge of medications aids him in getting you on the mend quickly.I had depession so bad for many years that I almost consumed all the Vodca in Pa. Dr. Zaro is easy to talk to and spends as much time with you as he deemsneeded. He does not over book appt.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Zaro Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norristown, PA.

  • Dr. Christopher Malsch

    Family Medicine

    Norristown, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    23
  • Dr. Charles Nguyen

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Norristown, PA 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Priya Vasdev

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Norristown, PA 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20