Dr. John Zaso DO Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics East Meadow, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 97 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

97 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my first child was born I was using a different doctor until I spoke to my neighbor who was using Dr. Zaso. So I switched over. my son is now going on 10 and my second is going to be 4. would most definitely recommend using Dr. Zaso for your children!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelente Doctor. He was amazona when My daughter has an accident he was very lindo and helpfull.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best pediatrician ever and is very kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Great Doctor! Been going for years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Zaso for 11 years. He is a great doctor that has always given an accurate diagnosis. He spends time answering your questions. He is always willing to fit you in for illness and will actually respond to those emergency calls. We love Dr. Zaso.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Very Disappointing!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been taking my children to Dr Zaso for many years. Started out great but over the last year or so his whole attitude has changed. Just not the same. Always rushing, talks down to staff. Feel like he just doesn't care about kids . Mostly concerned about money and how many patients he can squeeze in. Sadly looking for a new Pediatrician. I will say the staff tries very hard to accommodate the patients and nurses are very sweet. It's a shame. I miss the old Dr. Zaso
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Zaso was 2yrs ago. In my experience I felt that he was ok when it was a well visit. However, he seemed very rushed and annoyed when it was a sick visit. My then 1 yr was very sick for a couple of days. Took him to Dr. Zaso who didn't seem like he was listening to my concerns and annoyed. I took heed to his recommendations to give motrin and wait. My son got worse as the week progressed. I chose to get a second opinion from another pediatrician because I put off by how I was handled during my last visit. My son was admitted by current pediatrician for 3 days and needed intense IV therapy. 3 yrs later I am now very happy and please with my current doctor and do not feel rushed and not listened to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
great doctor, compassionate. Wonderful staff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Not as good as he use to be.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Zaso for 9 years now and recently I feel like he does not give you the time. He is always rushing, not really listening to what you are telling him, too involved in charting on the computer and some of the staff are unfriendly. I am sad to day I am seriously considering changes Pediatricians after all these years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff working for Dr. Zaso are rude and discuss patients loud for others to hear. They are unprofessional and cold in demeanor. Dr. Zaso himself spends as little time with children as possible. You feel like a sheep being herded.

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
I would never change pediatrician, Dr John Zaso is the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zaso has been my 3 children pediatrician for 10 years. He would return my calls all hours of the night. He was accurate on all his diagnoses. I travel 30 minutes from home because he is that good of a doctor. His staff is also very sweet and kind considering how scared my kids are of needles and with scheduling sick appointments which he sees them the same day I call. Need I say more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Great doctor with a beautiful soul.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zaso has an amazing staff. He and his staff are caring & sincere. We are blessed to have found them in 2004.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Dr. Zaso Is The best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zaso has been my childrens pediatrician since they were born 10 weeks early he was their pediatrician in NICU for 40 days and as soon as it was time to bring them home we were so scared and had so many questions and concerns, and Dr. Zaso was always there to make me feel better and answer and explain in detail everything I needed to know in the care of Premie Triplets, then one of our children was diagnosed as being special needs and he was there again just with his great knowledge and bedside manner. What more can I say about Dr. Zaso he is just the best my children like him so much they say Dr. Zaso Rocks...
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Zaso, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Meadow, NY.