Dr. John Zoller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr Z to anyone. He is a very concerned Dr. I had a few problems after my knee surgery and he was right there taking care of the situation. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Awesome Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Zoller for many of years and he has all of my respect.. Dr. Zoller has performed several operations on me, My Neck, Foot, Elbow and I'm glad that Dr.Zoller was the one who helped me. Dr.Zoller is and will be the only Dr. I trust to operate on me. Thank you Dr. Zoller your the Man..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zoller did fusion back surgery on Apr 13, 2015. I was out of hospital & rehab in 8 days. No P/T necessary, amazing recovery & healing. I would highly recommend his work to anyone. I had suffered severe leg pain for six months before seeing Dr. Zoller. Pain completely gone with surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
The only way I could be happier....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second encounter with Winchester Orthopedic Associates. I seem to be self destructive. Both encounters involved a different doctor: the first in an emergency situation with a badly broken femur; and, the second, lumbar fusion and laminectomy, was planned and with Dr. Zoller. Both surgeries, in my opinion, required considerable skill and care to patch this old body back together. With both surgeries I was back on my feet within twenty-four hours. I did not miss teaching a single class after breaking my leg and although the second surgery was considerably longer and involved a lot more anesthetic I was back looking for food and release the following morning. I did have to stay a second night in hospital and have come to the conclusion that if one needs rest and recovery a hospital is the last place to find either one. But that is another story! I must also admit that I was pretty nervous about the back (and front!) surgery. But Dr. Zoller, his PA, and the anesthesiologist all paid me a visit in pre-op and there gave considerable reassurance as well as answering all my questions--relevant and not so relevant. (Who needs to talk about a Bosu ball before back surgery?) Still, I'm glad I was the one who was unaware of what was going on for all those hours in the OR and not my wife, who, being fully conscious, worried about my well being the entire time I was peacefully being dissected. Perhaps a little Valium for the hapless spouses? Or maybe a bar in the surgical waiting room? Postoperative pain was minimal and required only Tylenol for easy management. At no time did I experience discomfort greater than 2 out of 10 and I think that that discomfort was mostly the result of being confined to those horrible hospital beds. I think that Dr. Zoller was responsible In no small part for my easy recovery. He was clearly very careful and did as little collateral damage as possible during the procedure. There was almost no discomfort at either surgical site from the moment I awoke until now, some three months later. The pain that took me to Dr. Zoller in the first place was gone when I awoke from the anesthetic., This Dr. Zoller predicted and told my wife immediately after he washed up from the procedure, Personally, I love that kind of confidence! Now I am able to stand tall and straight like I have not done for well over twenty years. Even my friends notice that, though I am still old, I do not look nearly as old as I did a few months ago! What better outcome is there? The only way I could be happier is if I had not abused my body for so many years and thereby never had to have the surgery at all! Thanks, Dr. John for all the help! And to anyone out there checking on this particular surgeon I can only say, he's the man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr, Zollier for several years. He listens to you and does ever thing he can to help you feel better. He always get back to me in as soon as he can, I will and have recommend to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
life saving
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zoller and his staff are one of the most caring, kind people I have had the pleasure of dealing with medically. Dr. Zoller not only saved me from a broken neck, but his staff helped me so much with my recovery. Call backs were lightning fast, prescriptions were filled withjn a couple hours! Cant say enough how grateful I am to all of them. Especially dr. Zoller. He knew what was causing my pain, didnt mess around and fixed it. I am feeling fine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
surgery and after care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring about me..He listens well to my concerns and answered all questions to a great understanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anything you've heard bad about him is true. Poor bedside manner, rude staff, especially his PA. He's miserable being there, obviously. Also made a remark about another doctor in his office, whom I happen to really like. Has an online communication system set up but never, ever responds to you. Makes me wonder why he even had one set up. Told a friend of mine that he needed all of this certain back surgery. Upon obtaining a second opinion, all this friend needed was repair on a torn rotator cuff. That's scary. So glad I figured it out. His lack of care and compassion hit me smack in the face first but it didn't take me too long to find out how incompetent he really is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Excellent outcomes, very good surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zoller replaced one knee in Sept. 2010 and performed orthoscopic surgery on my other knee, Jan. 2013. My artificial knee has been a tremendous success with minimal pain and a very quick recovery. Many people with artificial knees say my outcome is the best they have seen. I was hiking with my family eight weeks after surgery. The recent scope procedure has eliminated pain from a torn maniscus and probably will buy me additional time before that arthritic joint may have to be replaced. In both cases he explained optioins, procedures, and possible outcomes. I asked lots of questions and he was an excellent listener and took all my questions and concerns seriously. Dr. Zoller is a straight shooter who tells it like it is. I prefer a matter-of-fact doc who doesn't sugar-coat the diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Professional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my arm and Dr. Zoller set it, he was pleasant and professional. I would like to thank him for the ease in getting into the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Zoller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Martenson

38 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dennis W Wise

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Wise

21 years experience

4.0 of 5