Dr. Johnnie Willis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Willis is thorough, professional and compassionate. I have been with him 24 years and he's delivered 3 children. I am willing to wait if necessary. He is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little leary about going to a male doctor for my pregnancy. But if it wasn't for St.Luke's Perinatal and Dr. Willis we wouldn't have our son. At 20 weeks Dr. Willis had to put a cerclage in in order for my son to stay viable. Then at 26 weeks and 5 days I went into labor. I had to have an emergency C-section in order to give our son a chance at life. He was born weighing 2lbs. 1oz. He was dubbed the "Barbados Baby" by Dr. Willis(he was due to go on vacation the morning he put my cerclage in). Our son is alive today thanks to Dr. Willis. I will forever be indebted to him and perinatal and the amazing work they did together to make our miracle a reality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
uncaring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Willis saw me through the pregnancy & delivery of my 1st child. It was fine. He is short (in height, but here I'm referring to his communication style). He is direct. I recently experienced an ectopic pregnancy. His office staff was rude- I was adamant & felt forceful just to get Dr. Willis to give me a call about my concern. When Dr. Willis called me, he said my symptoms were normal & every pregnancy is different. It was a Friday, & he asked that I call him on the following Monday if I still felt the symptoms. I disregarded Dr. Willis's advice, headed straight to the ER, received emergency surgery & am happy to be alive to tell the story. My ectopic pregnancy was a text book case. I'm glad I thought to go to the ER & shocked that Dr. Willis didn't tell me to go to the ER if I felt concerned. You won't see me at Dr. Willis's practice ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
wouldn't trust anyone else
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have had three girls all born by Dr. Willis. All 3 were C-sections. The first an emergency C-section. We were absolutely blessed to have him. With my first child when things started going wrong, he knew what to do and was amazingly proficient. I owe that man the life of my daughter and wife. And 8 years later I am still grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
The BEST gynecologist ever!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. willis has being my doctor for about fifteen years and has delivered three of my four kids. Because of my medical history my pregnancies are consired high risk and I always felt safe under his care, He really takes his time to show me He cares. He really is a wonderful doctor to have and I always make sure that my future appoiments are schedule with him not that I don't trust the other doctor in his practice but in my opinion He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
I am DEFINITELY a LIFETIME patient of Dr. Willis and Dr. Abruzzi as long as the are practicing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I will continue to place my well-being, and that of any and all children I have or will have in the future to Dr. Willis and Dr. Abruzzi. They were caring, and honest, and helpful for the duration of my pregnancy/delivery and have continued that bedside manner now that I only require yearly exams. Their staff is helpful and courteous, and I will never go anywhere else. They are top shelf doctors and despite that fact, they don't talk down to their patients or their staff as far as I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
I've Alive, No Thanks to Him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a life threatening pregnancy disease that this doctor ignored. I was hospitalized for 3 days and on medication for for my entire pregnancy due to his negligence. I had to find a new Ob in the middle of my pregnancy due to inadequate care at the hands of this doctor. After delivering a healthy baby, I found out that the disease I had could have killed me and my child. I would NEVER recommend this doctor to ANYONE. If you research him, you'll find he has been sued several times for improper care. How he still has a license is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Would never recommend this doctor or practice to anyone I care about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Willis is awesome! He delivered both of my daughters and my younger sister. He has a lot of fun in the delivery room. If youre looking for an O.B. he's the one!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Johnnie Willis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Hill, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Kristin Abbruzzi

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Episcopio

11 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Taverna-Miller

13 years experience

4.4 of 5