The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Johnny Chavarria Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Johnny Chavarria?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Nice staff, horrible Doctor

Dr. Johnny Chavarria is so rude to my wife and I when we bring our son in. Every time I feel like he just speaks down to me. The only Doctor I've ever had to argue with because he doesn't listen to me. His staff however are very polite and understanding and always take the time to answer my questions. I don't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

unprofessional

He and his staff are very rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Gross and Unsanitary

This guy seems to think he's above the health code. He gave me and my husband attitude about washing his hands and then rinsed for 3 seconds under water with no soap. Distgusting. He was VERY rough giving vaccines to my 19 month old i had to do everything i could not to slap him for his rough demeanor. What a sick joke to the pediatric profession!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

Dr. Chavarria has always shown compassion & a true interest in my children. Small office, can always get in when needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2009

Jessica

Wait time is minimal...Staff is courtious. I call for an appt and get one schedule fast and convienient. Dr Chavarria returns my calls on weekends and shows care and patients with my children

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2008

Dr. Jonny is very cocky and did not interact with my child or me at all. He was very negitive. The staff is rude and his office was not a good experience for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Johnny Chavarria is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warwick, RI.

  • Dr. Pamela San Antonio

    Pediatrics

    Warwick, RI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Beverly Myers

    Psychiatry, Pediatrics

    Warwick, RI 0.95 mi

    52
  • Dr. Thomas Puleo

    Pediatrics

    Cranston, RI 2.29 mi

    4.5
    (57)
    18