Dr. Johnny Henry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henry is an EXCELLENT DOCTOR. He has great bedside manner, is very knowledgeable and explains things very well. He listens and he truly cares. I have been a patient since 1998.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love DR. Henry an the staff !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Great physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To find a doctor who really cares about your well being is hard nowdays. I have been a patient for over a year now and I have no problems or concerns. I had a Myomectomy performed over a year ago. I am now pregnant with my first child! Dr. Henry is upfront and to the point whenever you ask him a question. He lives by the oath that he took when he became a physician. He is the best OB-Gyn in the area. Dr. Henry ALWAYS call and follow up with you when needed. He never down talks or make any excuses.There is no wait to make an appointment, his office is always clean, his staff is always professional and willing to help and he is always willing to answer any questions you may have. I am blessed to find a physician who helped me when I needed it most and seems to enjoy practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henry you're a great doctor you delivered my last 2 children i had a great experience and i would recommend you to anyone who wants great medical service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Very experienced, great bedside manner.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Henry since 1984, he also delivered my daughter in 1995. He is a great physician, with a great bedside manner. Soft spoken, good listener, good communicator, very experienced in all obgyn issues. Even though I moved an hour away from Dallas, I still have not changed gyno. because he is so good, I don't know if I could find someone else I am as happy with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Detailed Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Henry for 14 years. He delivered my first child (14 years ago). He is exactly what I am looking for in a doctor: friendly, caring, very explanatory, detail oriented, and always right on the money. If I call in with a problem, I can always speak directly to Dr. Henry or to his Nurse Practioner the same day, no answering services, messages, or phone tag. The Dr. also returns phone calls personally. I've never been over billed or billed for services that are not covered by my insurance plan. Making appointments is a breeze...again every time you call you speak to a live person! His Nurse Practioner, Rene, is very helpful when Dr. Henry is away delivering or otherwise unavailable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
An experienced Dr. that cares about you.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henry delivered my 26 yrs old and my 19 yr old children..The best bedside manners and detailed throughout your visit. I had my tubes tied and I received a personal followup phone call from Dr. J.L. Henry himself..I felt very good about that. He has a clean office and everytime I called Dr. Henry I wad able to speak directly to him with my concerns...Thank you and your wife and staff..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 16 when I had my 1st child and Dr.Henry was my doctor so with no comparison to me he was good then when I had my 2nd child I went to a different Dr one of his colleague and I wished I had gone with my 1st Dr after that I told myself if I had another baby I'd defiantly go back to Dr.Henry! He's a very good doctor! (Of course that's just my opinion)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
If you're looking to get pregnant then avoid this place, especially Renee the P.A.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was a client of this place for over a year. They were the ONLY office at the time that we could find for when my wife had a miscarriage that took Medicaid. For a short while, it ACTUALLY seemed that Rene cared. My wife and I were trying to get pregnant again. Rene appeared to be VERY old-fashioned and didn't seem to know much about today's medicine on the market nor was she very helpful in sharing information. We were having trouble conceiving from the start and when we asked about running some basic tests (after being clients for about a year) they NEVER got back to us as promised and JUST left us hanging in the dark......So we found another Doctor who ACTUALLY seems to care unlike this place that JUST left us hanging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with doctor henry was a great one.i would recommend all my expecting friends and family.GREAT DOCTOR!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Johnny Henry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jeanelle Kam-Castro

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lindsey Scott

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jose De Leon

21 years experience

4.1 of 5