inactive

Johnny G Kovoor MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.7
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
leave with a smile
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to this Dr.Johnny Kovoor practice a few years ago. I have watched his practice flourish in our community. He has become an integral part of our lives here in Yonkers. I know I can be seen as soon as I need an appointment and this doctor and his staff will be certain to fully meet all your medical needs. No matter what you go in with, you are guaranteed to leave with a smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Satisfied with the care that I recieved from Dr. Kovoor. Diet and exercise plans suggested have had a big impact on my BP and Cholestrol. It is reassuring to know that I wont need meds for my health issues. Dr. Kovoor is a sincere physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Numero Uno in Yonkers
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot thank Dr. K enough for sticking by me all these years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very inaccessible. Doesn't listen well. Does not sure vital testing numbers and results. Does not explain medication changes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Kind Doc
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind Doctor I love how Dr. Kavoor took time out from his busy schedule to help me get better. He has gone above and beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Happy n Healthy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Kovoor for almost a year now. I hoped to stay off prescription drugs for my cholestrol, Doc K, helped me through this process. I am doing much better now than bfore. I feel healthy thanks to Dr. Kovoor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Very Satisfied Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kovoor for a about a year and half now, he is a very easy to talk, open and compassionate MD. I feel completely free talking to him about any and all my medical issues. I have recommended a few friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
CV
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor made the effort to understand the complexity of my illness and try to do everything for me, even though my disease is life-long. He will not ever give up on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Sincere
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Kovoor for about 5 yrs. He is the most sincere physician I have met. He always comes through for me. He has been there for my family throughout. Even if you walk into his office feeling terrible, he finds ways to make you feel better when you leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K will find always help you. I have seen him 3 times in the past 2 years, and he always comes to my rescue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Kovoor as a same day appointment about two weeks ago. I was so happy that I found his practice. The staff got me in right away to see him. His level of care and concern for me was obvious with the way he attended to my health issues. He is truly a wonderful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
He is the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since 2000,and i cant say enough good things about him.He helped my condition even when the experts couldnt,He is a gentleman ,very attentive and sociable.He really is the best family doctor you could ever wish to see.Thanks Dr Kovoor
Was this review helpful? Yes No