ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Johnny Kovoor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Johnny Kovoor?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 29 Comments

  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 59 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

New MD

Exceptional doctor, attentive to my medical needs, easy to connect with

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Doing it right

After leaving Dr. Johnny Kovoor's office, I felt that I was finally on the right track. I had numerous questions about my lupus which Dr. Kovoor answered. I felt I was given a realistic evaluation and the right tests to proceed with my health care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

A True Fam Doc

Due to insurance changes I was switched to Dr. K's office. I was apprehensive at first having been with my previous MD for 12 years. The transition was easy with Dr. Kovoor. He saved me a lot of time by starting exactly where my previous MD has left off, reduced my number of monthly prescriptions, helped me finally get my sugar under control and has me on medication now to help quit smoking. I have also joined a gym thanks to him and have a well reputed dietician working with me. Dr. Kovoor gets the job done right.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

leave with a smile

I came to this Dr.Johnny Kovoor practice a few years ago. I have watched his practice flourish in our community. He has become an integral part of our lives here in Yonkers. I know I can be seen as soon as I need an appointment and this doctor and his staff will be certain to fully meet all your medical needs. No matter what you go in with, you are guaranteed to leave with a smile.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Satisfied

Satisfied with the care that I recieved from Dr. Kovoor. Diet and exercise plans suggested have had a big impact on my BP and Cholestrol. It is reassuring to know that I wont need meds for my health issues. Dr. Kovoor is a sincere physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Numero Uno in Yonkers

I cannot thank Dr. K enough for sticking by me all these years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Very inaccessible. Doesn't listen well. Does not sure vital testing numbers and results. Does not explain medication changes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Kind Doc

Kind Doctor I love how Dr. Kavoor took time out from his busy schedule to help me get better. He has gone above and beyond my expectations.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Happy n Healthy

Been with Dr. Kovoor for almost a year now. I hoped to stay off prescription drugs for my cholestrol, Doc K, helped me through this process. I am doing much better now than bfore. I feel healthy thanks to Dr. Kovoor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Very Satisfied Patient

I have been seeing Dr. Kovoor for a about a year and half now, he is a very easy to talk, open and compassionate MD. I feel completely free talking to him about any and all my medical issues. I have recommended a few friends to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

CV

This doctor made the effort to understand the complexity of my illness and try to do everything for me, even though my disease is life-long. He will not ever give up on you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Sincere

Been with Dr. Kovoor for about 5 yrs. He is the most sincere physician I have met. He always comes through for me. He has been there for my family throughout. Even if you walk into his office feeling terrible, he finds ways to make you feel better when you leave.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Johnny Kovoor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

  • Dr. Caridad Fresneda

    Family Medicine

    Yonkers, NY 0.24 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Barbara Griffith

    Family Medicine

    Yonkers, NY 0.25 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Rasha Nimeri

    Dr. Rasha Nimeri

    Family Medicine

    Yonkers, NY 0.25 mi

    17