Dr. Johnny Kovoor MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
New MD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor, attentive to my medical needs, easy to connect with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Doing it right
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After leaving Dr. Johnny Kovoor's office, I felt that I was finally on the right track. I had numerous questions about my lupus which Dr. Kovoor answered. I felt I was given a realistic evaluation and the right tests to proceed with my health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
A True Fam Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to insurance changes I was switched to Dr. K's office. I was apprehensive at first having been with my previous MD for 12 years. The transition was easy with Dr. Kovoor. He saved me a lot of time by starting exactly where my previous MD has left off, reduced my number of monthly prescriptions, helped me finally get my sugar under control and has me on medication now to help quit smoking. I have also joined a gym thanks to him and have a well reputed dietician working with me. Dr. Kovoor gets the job done right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
leave with a smile
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to this Dr.Johnny Kovoor practice a few years ago. I have watched his practice flourish in our community. He has become an integral part of our lives here in Yonkers. I know I can be seen as soon as I need an appointment and this doctor and his staff will be certain to fully meet all your medical needs. No matter what you go in with, you are guaranteed to leave with a smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Satisfied with the care that I recieved from Dr. Kovoor. Diet and exercise plans suggested have had a big impact on my BP and Cholestrol. It is reassuring to know that I wont need meds for my health issues. Dr. Kovoor is a sincere physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Numero Uno in Yonkers
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot thank Dr. K enough for sticking by me all these years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very inaccessible. Doesn't listen well. Does not sure vital testing numbers and results. Does not explain medication changes.

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Kind Doc
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind Doctor I love how Dr. Kavoor took time out from his busy schedule to help me get better. He has gone above and beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Happy n Healthy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Kovoor for almost a year now. I hoped to stay off prescription drugs for my cholestrol, Doc K, helped me through this process. I am doing much better now than bfore. I feel healthy thanks to Dr. Kovoor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Very Satisfied Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kovoor for a about a year and half now, he is a very easy to talk, open and compassionate MD. I feel completely free talking to him about any and all my medical issues. I have recommended a few friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
CV
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor made the effort to understand the complexity of my illness and try to do everything for me, even though my disease is life-long. He will not ever give up on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Sincere
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Kovoor for about 5 yrs. He is the most sincere physician I have met. He always comes through for me. He has been there for my family throughout. Even if you walk into his office feeling terrible, he finds ways to make you feel better when you leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Johnny Kovoor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.