Dr. Johnny Qubty MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 44.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what I would have done without Dr Qubty as I fought my back pain. I eventually ha to fuse L4-L5 and L5-S1. Didn't relieve my pain so I had pain pump installed that changed my life. Dr Qubty maintains it for 4years. I love his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Miss him
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Qubty has since retired, or maybe just moved; I never heard for sure. That was a disappointment, not being told. But boy, I sure miss him. He will not be easily replaced. In fact, the doctor who replaced him is short with patients , rude and I have not heard from any patients who like her. In her favor, she is being compared to a great doctor like Dr. Qubty. And yes, there was a long wait when I had office visits with Dr. Qubty. But he had explained that he was not turning patients away and, to give them the time he would give me, it might cause delays. Regardless, Dr. Qubty is one of the two very best doctors I have worked with in Lubbock. He was the very first to diagnose my severe fibromyalgia more than a decade ago, the first to offer any relief from the pain. He was friendly. He talked with me -- although his time commitment to office visits had notably decreased only in his final year in Lubbock -- after he moved to Grace Clinic. I fear he was one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Excellent...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and sincere about helping me overcome my pain. His help changed my whole outlook on my life with pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Qubty has been my Doctor for over a decade. I have found him to be pro-active with his approach to new treatments and he understands that as a pain mngt patient "I define who I am...the pain does not". He is appreciated as the conscientious Physician that he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
able to get appt without difficulty , seen in 1 hr and 15 minutes, actually examined me and explained all in detail and asked if I had any questions , was sedated for the procedure and saved money by not having to go to outpatient area as was done in office setting -- couldnt be more pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor all around service by all--- rude, care is not personable at all, staff is as the Doctor, rude, and impersonable, seem as though you are not even a number, could care less if you continue to be a patient or not. I am being perfessional about this and dare not say what I really think!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor - the wait time was a little longer than i expected but the treatment and the care of the physician and staff was awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had been to several other pain doctors who never even examined me but Dr Qubty did , reviewed my MRI, and explained all in details and what the plan would be
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Excellent Doctor, Poor staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Qubty, so caring and concerned and helped me control the pain, but unfortunately I had to change doctors because his staff wouldn't fill out necessary papers, so I could come to the appointments or do PT, so I had to change to another doctor (not as good as Qubty with helping me controlt he pain) so I could keep my job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Johnny Qubty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Johnston

38 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Miles Day

23 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shiraz Yazdani

7 years experience

4.2 of 5