Dr. Joie Russo MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Tarzana, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Smr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst place that one pregnant women can go! They don't care about you like a person, not professional, they just care to be paid!!!! I was 6 weeks pregnant and I star bleeding and be with to much pain, I went to visit this "doctor" and they make me wait for 45min, when I get tired I went and ask when they are going to be with Me, they just told me in a very rude way that they can't because they haven't recieve the order for my primecare doctor, they didn't care at all to my pain!!!!! Please don't never go to see this doctor!!! Is too bad!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is best gynecologist I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Dr. Joie Russo
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the past year and a half I've had pain during sex. Over the course of several visits during those 18 months Dr. Russo told me that nothing was wrong except some vaginal dryness and to 'have more sex' to stretch myself out. After several experiences with her very cold/rude staff and visits with her waiting 45 minutes for her then to rush in and out in just a couple of minutes, I went to a new OBGYN. Upon examination she immediately diagnosed the problem - raw skin around my episiotomy from delivering my daughter that had never fully healed and kept getting re-irritated every time I had sex. I'm now on special creams and am healing. If I stayed with Dr. Russo this would have continued and impacted me (and my marriage) indefinitely. In my opinion this shows a real lack of knowledge on her part, or maybe just a failure to thoroughly examine her patients - not sure which is worse. I have never rated a doctor before in my life but this experience prompted me to warn others here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Saved me from years of pain.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr.Russo for a regular check up. She diagnosed a suspected imperforated hymen that I didn't even know I had. At that time I wasn't having many (obvious) symptoms and was an international student studying in LA. I was scared as I always had to rule out any cancer and possibly have surgery in the US. She was so caring and always had time to see or talk to me. She referred me to some of the best, most caring sensitive specialists I have ever known. I ended up having the surgery back in the UK, almost 8 months later. By that point I actually was having severe pain and other health problems. If she hadn't been so on top of it, I would never managed to get the doctors to treat it so fast upon moving back home.I owe a lot to her. I found her professional, friendly and easy to talk to. If I ever move back to LA, I will register with her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful doctor with great bedside manner. She made me feel completely comfortable and relaxed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Russo delivered my first child. I had complications in my pregnancy and Dr. Russo provided excellent care and follow up. She also did not hesitate to make the appropriate referrals to ensure I had a healthy pregnancy. She delivered my baby via c-section and was there for me at the hospital through the whole process. I will be returning to her for my next pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joie Russo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.