ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jolanta Herrera-Martela Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jolanta Herrera-Martela?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jolanta Herrera-Martela?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.5 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Good service

After my long-term physician retired, I was worried that I would have a problem getting a physician with whom I had a rapport and who accepted Medicare. A friend recommended Dr. Herrera and at the first visit I knew I would continue. Michael (who is no longer there due to a promotion) and Stephanie were always accommodating and I never heard discussions about other patients or anything not work-related. After unfavorable results from a test at the hospital, Dr. Herrera called me after hours to let me know that she had called in a prescription for me and that I should pick it up and start on the medication right away. Stephanie usually recognizes long-term patients and tries to work w/their schedules. The only disappointment I have had was the termination of Dr. Martel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Oh no!

Ridiculously slow! Counter staff loud and unprofessional. Staff could be heard discussing other patients. You should call any time blood work is ordered, do not assume they will call you! I pray everyone is in a good mood when you go.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Waste of money and time

Mike the receptionist (yes receptionist, don't let the scrubs fool you) is rude and doesn't mind discussing personal issues in a manner where others in the waiting room can hear: he is arrogant, slow, and unprofessional. I have seen Jolanta Herrera more than 3 times and waited more than 1 hour each time. Don't dare ask Mike the receptionist how much longer your wait will be!! Your wait will continue in the patient room. Santiago, the office manager has no clue when it comes to billing. I have received EOB's almost 1 yr after my visit, meaning they took almost 1 year to bill my insurance for visits!! Dr. Herrera is not the smartest Dr. Needless to say, I switched General Practitioners!! Please don't waste your time or money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

I was one of Dr. Herrera's first patients when she moved to the new office. Back in the day, she was polite and spent a lot of time with me. I referred more than 10 families to her because of my trust and respect in her. Then, she got too busy. The girls working the desk are amazing. Dr. Carol is also sweet. Dr. Herrera has made some very serious mistakes in my care, and that of the famies I referred. I think she has gotten too big. She has no time, jumps to conclusions, and it frankly rude to me, other people I have referred and her sweet staff. We have switched Dr's, and our hearts were broken be size of her lack of concern. She never followed up with us, not even after serious hospitalizations. We left feeling as though she didn't like us. Very sad!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

After my first few visits with Dr. Herrera, I convinced my wife to make an appointment. We have both been patients of Dr. Herrera for several years now and agree that she is the best doctor either of us has ever had. Wait times are never more than 5 minutes. She takes time to answer your questions and never makes you feel rushed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Dr. Herrera

Both me and my husband are patients of Dr. Herrera, and think she is the best dr. we have ever had. She takes the time to answer your questions, and never seems to be in a rush to finish your visit early. She has excellent bedside manners when it comes to hospital stays, and she is on top of your care! We are fortunate to have her as our dr. and hope she remains our dr. I don't think we could ever find a better dr, and don't want to ever have to replace her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 10th, 2010

Very satisfied with Dr. Herrera
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jolanta Herrera-Martela is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Chesterfield, VA.

  • Dr. Arlette Martell Muniz

    Internal Medicine

    South Chesterfield, VA 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Uma Muthyala

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Colonial Heights, VA 0.43 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. Rekha Nugaram

    Dr. Rekha Nugaram

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Colonial Heights, VA 0.43 mi

    3.7
    (23)
    26