ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jolene Ostwinkle Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Dr. Ostwinkle needs to retire. If it weren't for her staff she would not know what to do. It is obvious she is having trouble with her memory and doing her job. I saddens me to see her like this as she was once a good doctor. As with everyone, a time comes when our health becomes an issue and we need to make a change in our lives. This is her time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Uncaring and rude. Poor appearance and her hands shake. Look for someone else

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

Inconsiderate and Cruel

The office failed to follow through on referrals twice, for two different concerns, a year apart. Dr. Ostwinkle showed no concern when my MRI results were inconclusive after concerning blood tests. I had to push for a referral and Dr. Ostwinkle showed no desire to find out what was causing the problems that her office made me feel very concerned about. The second, and last, appointment I had with this Dr. left me in tears after she pressed me about what my insurance would cover (to dissuade me from testing when I have cause for concern due to family history), and then said, "Well it doesn't matter, I don't care." The one thing you never, ever, ever want to hear your Dr. say is "I don't care." She said she would send the paperwork for the referral and never did. Perhaps some people enjoy the brisk, curt, "professional" who is in and out with minimal talking, but I want a Dr. who cares.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

pleasantly surprised

I recently moved to Lebanon from a much larger community and was concerned about the quality of medical care available. I no longer have any concerns. At my first office visit the staff was polite and efficient. Dr. Ostwinkle was professional and thorough. Lab tests came back quickly and she was able to solve a problem my previous physician had overlooked entirely. Overall, a great experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

She doesn't care about patients- too lazy to order testing!

She will not try to find out what is wrong with you- says it is too big of a hassle & too much work to get insurance to pay for tests so she won't order any. She just wants to give anyone with debilitating pain drugs such as antidepressants instead of finding out what is wrong and treating the problem. This isnt what being a doctoer is about- rushing in and out of the room and treating patients like they don't matter.You say," I don't know what's wrong with you ...causing the abdominal swelling, swollen lymph nodes,blood in stool & EXTREME PAIN." Then shouldn't you at least refer me to a smart doctor that will find out?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jolene Ostwinkle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lebanon, MO.

  • Dr. Rosana Lim-Javate

    Family Medicine

    Lebanon, MO 0 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Ronald Glas

    Family Medicine

    Lebanon, MO 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    32
  • Dr. John Tabb

    Family Medicine

    Lebanon, MO 0.01 mi

    25