Overall Review

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional physician. Made my Diagnosis in a short period. I am fully recovered. i went to him after two other kidney doctors failed to make my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Excellent nephrologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Mathew and his staff. He's extremely patient, listens, has an excellent bedside manner and he really knows his stuff. It's refreshing to see a doctor that addresses all of your concerns and thinks out-of-the-box. Best of all, I never feel rushed. His staff is always warm and friendly and very accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Makes you feel important
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional bed side manners. Seasoned physician. Makes you feel comfortable. Gives you confidence. Highly respectable in the way he conducts himself. Very supportive office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Exceptional experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr Mathew because my own kidney doctor recommended him for further management of my problem. We were so anxious about the diagnosis I brought to that office. My wife and I were so amazed at the gracefulness and compassion this man has. He has such a depth of knowledge of medicine and other things that we left his office so relaxed and fully educated about my issues. He also sensed his deep spirituality when he was talking to us about unexpected events in life. His office staff is also unlike any we have seen anywhere. Carla is such a courteous person that she makes sure that you really felt at home. The other two people whom we saw in the office were also nice. Can't think of their names. Overall, the best doctor experience in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Time well spent.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional physician and office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
pt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love Dr. Mathew! highly recommend him. His staff is great and courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very courteous and professional. Dr. Matthew is exceptional. I will highly recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, Very knowledgeable, professional and courteous, makes you comfortable, superb bedside mannerisms, humble, spends a lot of time with you, returns your call in minutes. One of the best I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jolly Mathew, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Barry

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Scherer

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Varughese Chacko

32 years experience

3.3 of 5