ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon-Cecil Walkes Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon-Cecil Walkes?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Dr Walkes gave my husband amazing care after his CABG surgery. He's the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

I think Dr. Walkes is an excellent doctor. I understand he is now in Texas. If he were still in the Bay Area I would recommend him to anyone needing heart surgery. He was my dads doctor and he was great not just with him but with us (his family) also. He made my dad feel comfortable from the first appointment and made himself available to us for questions and concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Good Doctor, very poor ETHICS

Good Doctor, very poor ETHICS

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 18th, 2011

He seems to bussy to have any time for patients like me, I go to someone else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2011

He has excellent bedside manner and treated me like I was one of his family members. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2010

Dr. Walkes is an excellent physician. I am a Jehova's witness and he did my minimally invasive mitral valve surgery. I had a wonderful experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

I had my minimally invasive valve surgery done by Dr. Walkes and it was a great experience.Thank you Dr. Walkes

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2009

I had open heart surgery by Dr. Walkes. His bedside manner was amazing. I feel great. Both my family and I are happy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2009

He did my minimally invasive valve surgery and was outstanding

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2009

Needs to treat his nursing staff better.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon-Cecil Walkes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shenandoah, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Brown

    General Surgery

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    44
  • Dr. Mark Ciaglia

    Dr. Mark Ciaglia

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    11
  • Dr. Jeffrey Przybyla

    General Surgery

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    9