Dr. Jon-Cecil Walkes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Walkes gave my husband amazing care after his CABG surgery. He's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Walkes is an excellent doctor. I understand he is now in Texas. If he were still in the Bay Area I would recommend him to anyone needing heart surgery. He was my dads doctor and he was great not just with him but with us (his family) also. He made my dad feel comfortable from the first appointment and made himself available to us for questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Good Doctor, very poor ETHICS
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Doctor, very poor ETHICS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to bussy to have any time for patients like me, I go to someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has excellent bedside manner and treated me like I was one of his family members. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walkes is an excellent physician. I am a Jehova's witness and he did my minimally invasive mitral valve surgery. I had a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my minimally invasive valve surgery done by Dr. Walkes and it was a great experience.Thank you Dr. Walkes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had open heart surgery by Dr. Walkes. His bedside manner was amazing. I feel great. Both my family and I are happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my minimally invasive valve surgery and was outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Needs to treat his nursing staff better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon-Cecil Walkes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Maniscalco

21 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Mettauer

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Sweezer Jr

40 years experience

4.3 of 5