Dr. Jon Adcock MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
God send
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To me, Dr. Adcock is a Godsend. He is not only a kind, compassionate, good, experienced doctor but one who truly cares and will pray for you, too. When I had my hysterectomy last year, Dr. Adcock asked if he could pray with me/for me before surgery. I said "Please, do!" He will never know how much that meant to me. And every time I have seen him since he has shown true concern and care for and of me. Love Dr. Adcock ! May God continue to bless and use him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Dr. Adcock and Brookwood
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing an obgyn who didn't take me serious when I would tell her how painful my cycles were, how irregular my cycles were, and that my husband and I were unsuccessful after a year of ttc. I read reviews on Dr. Adcock and asked around about him. I tried him out and he is a God send. He listened to my concerns and actually told me that I'm not crazy. He believed I suffered from endometreosis. He did a laparoscopy to confirm it. Not pregnant yet, but my surgery was 1 1/2 weeks ago. I love that he prayed with me before my surgery. It was so comforting. I believe him with my whole heart when he says he will do his best to make our wish of becoming parents come true. If you're looking for an obgyn to take you serious and who is outstanding, I recommend Dr. Adcock. His entire staff in the office and his surgical team are so friendly. They're all amazing. My husband and I are so happy that God sent us Dr. Adcock and Brookwood. Thank you all so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful to be seen here. Staff is so nice. Dr. Adcock is very thought full about the test he has to do. Nurses are very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor. Always so caring and loving and so attentive. I have a surgery scheduled with him next week, and although I'm nervous, I wouldn't want any other doctor to do it...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Adcock is awesome
I recommend Dr. Adcock to all of my friends when they find out they are expecting. He was such a joy and really made me feel calm and comfortable. He is compassionate and informative. It's no wonder he has won all the awards he has won! He delivered my son and I just found out I'm expecting again and have already booked an appt with him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding service!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Dr. Adcock is a wonderful doctor. He is always willing to talk to you. He is concerned with his patients both physically and mentally
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Adcock has been excellent! If I ever have question he takes adequate time to answer them. I feel blessed to have him as my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adcock is wonderful. He held my hand through two colpo's procedures and referred me to a specialist. He has a wonderful heart and is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Adcock is a WONDERFUL doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Adcock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Margot Gathings

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Taylor

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janet Davis

39 years experience

5.0 of 5