ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Adcock Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Adcock?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Adcock?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

SMote

Great Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

God send

To me, Dr. Adcock is a Godsend. He is not only a kind, compassionate, good, experienced doctor but one who truly cares and will pray for you, too. When I had my hysterectomy last year, Dr. Adcock asked if he could pray with me/for me before surgery. I said "Please, do!" He will never know how much that meant to me. And every time I have seen him since he has shown true concern and care for and of me. Love Dr. Adcock ! May God continue to bless and use him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Adcock and Brookwood

I was seeing an obgyn who didn't take me serious when I would tell her how painful my cycles were, how irregular my cycles were, and that my husband and I were unsuccessful after a year of ttc. I read reviews on Dr. Adcock and asked around about him. I tried him out and he is a God send. He listened to my concerns and actually told me that I'm not crazy. He believed I suffered from endometreosis. He did a laparoscopy to confirm it. Not pregnant yet, but my surgery was 1 1/2 weeks ago. I love that he prayed with me before my surgery. It was so comforting. I believe him with my whole heart when he says he will do his best to make our wish of becoming parents come true. If you're looking for an obgyn to take you serious and who is outstanding, I recommend Dr. Adcock. His entire staff in the office and his surgical team are so friendly. They're all amazing. My husband and I are so happy that God sent us Dr. Adcock and Brookwood. Thank you all so much!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Wonderful to be seen here. Staff is so nice. Dr. Adcock is very thought full about the test he has to do. Nurses are very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

He is an amazing doctor. Always so caring and loving and so attentive. I have a surgery scheduled with him next week, and although I'm nervous, I wouldn't want any other doctor to do it...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Adcock is awesome

I recommend Dr. Adcock to all of my friends when they find out they are expecting. He was such a joy and really made me feel calm and comfortable. He is compassionate and informative. It's no wonder he has won all the awards he has won! He delivered my son and I just found out I'm expecting again and have already booked an appt with him again!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Outstanding service!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Dr. Adcock is a wonderful doctor. He is always willing to talk to you. He is concerned with his patients both physically and mentally

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Doctor Adcock has been excellent! If I ever have question he takes adequate time to answer them. I feel blessed to have him as my doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2009

Dr. Adcock is wonderful. He held my hand through two colpo's procedures and referred me to a specialist. He has a wonderful heart and is a great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2009

Dr. Adcock is a WONDERFUL doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Adcock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Margaret Somerall

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Wendy Gregory

    Dr. Wendy Gregory

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Margot Gathings

    Dr. Margot Gathings

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7