Dr. Jon Ark MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Princeton, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Great Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ark was able to see me quickly after an elbow fracture that required immediate surgery. Two years later, he was able to effectively remove my hardware. He and his staff, the surgical centers, and physician assistants have all helped me tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Great experience, great surgeon.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional office with great staff. I had a completely torn achilles due to a sports injury and now I'm back to (100%) full mobility and very little scar tissue. I highly recommend using Dr. Ark and using the Princeton office PT group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very personable and professional and a very skilled surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Terrible experiance
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. Waited over an hour to see the doctor, had to ask the staff if he had forgotten about me. Finally when he did show up, he rushed through my appointment and acted like he was irritated with me when I had additional concerns and questions. He saw me for less than 5 minutes. Generally when you go to see a doctor you want one that is understanding an spends time with you to go through your concerns, not one that treats you like another number in their system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ark was fantastic. He saw my son with less than eight hours notice. He performed surgery the next day and had a warm personality. He took plenty of time explaining both before and after the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Precise and excellent surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ark is a great surgeon. He's precise, takes care to avoid scarring, and encourages quick recovery. I had surgery to repair a trigger thumb. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Beware of billing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This group maintains a surgical facility that is out of network for many insurers. You may not be notified of this, and will be billed directly for the site use-10-20k! Doctor's good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No matter what doctor I am seeing at this practice, I have to wait way beyond my appointment time. Dr. Ark always seems to have one foot out the door when he is talking to me. I never feel as if I have his total attention. He is not very sympathetic when you are in pain.

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Ark, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.