The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Ark Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Ark?


24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

Attentive and caring doctor

Dr. Ark is very attentive to the issues I had with my foot. He made sure I understood what was causing the pain and solutions to fix it. He made sure he gave me the option to determine what course of action and followed up with me to make sure I was satisfied. Highly recommend Dr. Ark!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Dr. Ark explained everything quite well in a caring manner. Was able to any and all questions. I had hand surgery with Dr. Ark before and was quite satisfied which is why I chose to return when the need arose.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Great Orthopedic Surgeon

Dr. Ark was able to see me quickly after an elbow fracture that required immediate surgery. Two years later, he was able to effectively remove my hardware. He and his staff, the surgical centers, and physician assistants have all helped me tremendously.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Great experience, great surgeon.

Very professional office with great staff. I had a completely torn achilles due to a sports injury and now I'm back to (100%) full mobility and very little scar tissue. I highly recommend using Dr. Ark and using the Princeton office PT group.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Doctor

He is very personable and professional and a very skilled surgeon

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Terrible experiance

Horrible experience. Waited over an hour to see the doctor, had to ask the staff if he had forgotten about me. Finally when he did show up, he rushed through my appointment and acted like he was irritated with me when I had additional concerns and questions. He saw me for less than 5 minutes. Generally when you go to see a doctor you want one that is understanding an spends time with you to go through your concerns, not one that treats you like another number in their system.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Dr. Ark was fantastic. He saw my son with less than eight hours notice. He performed surgery the next day and had a warm personality. He took plenty of time explaining both before and after the surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Precise and excellent surgeon

Dr Ark is a great surgeon. He's precise, takes care to avoid scarring, and encourages quick recovery. I had surgery to repair a trigger thumb. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Beware of billing!

This group maintains a surgical facility that is out of network for many insurers. You may not be notified of this, and will be billed directly for the site use-10-20k! Doctor's good

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2010

No matter what doctor I am seeing at this practice, I have to wait way beyond my appointment time. Dr. Ark always seems to have one foot out the door when he is talking to me. I never feel as if I have his total attention. He is not very sympathetic when you are in pain.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Ark is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

  • Dr. Stuart Levine

    Dr. Stuart Levine

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (101)
    27
  • Dr. Ronniel Nazarian

    Dr. Ronniel Nazarian

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    12
  • Dr. Hari Bezwada Sr

    Dr. Hari Bezwada Sr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (58)
    20