ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Atiga Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Atiga?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

The best

Dr & Carrie have been treating my daughter for 6 years & all of my nieces & nephews for 16 years. U can tell that they love their jobs cuz they treat patients like real people & u get a good sense of family there. The staff although busy, is always sweet & I can tell that my family is in good hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

So far so good
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Love our Dr.'s Atiga & King

EXCELLENT!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Fast on recommending medication, doesn't do due diligence.

We went for a visit as part of a consultation/assessment recommended by teachers and school administration, to discuss the issue on ADHD. That was the main reason why we set up the appointment for. And at the very least, what I am really expecting are form to fill out for both parents and teacher. After a long wait inside the examination room, Doctor Artiga is fast into saying that our son needs medication even without any assessment believing that assessment is already a done deal, that no further diagnosis is required. Not even a form for parents and teachers to fill out. He says that he has been practicing for more than 20 years and he's seen the cases of ADHD several times and the only way to treat is medicine. We went to the clinic for assessment, and he says to just go back to the teacher and let the teacher write him a letter. So basically, he would just go through with the teacher’s assessment without any due diligence on his part. Seeing that he is a doctor that doesn’t do due diligence, I just want to get out and find other doctors to consult with. I called two other doctors after him, and when told that I wanted to consult regarding ADHD, they don't even want to set up an appointment without the evaluation forms filled out by both teachers and parents. In all fairness, he *may* be good with cold, cough and simple illnesses, but for the reasons why we consulted him, I will not recommend him. I actually recommend staying away from this doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Dr Atiga has always improved the health of my Son. Never has he not been completely on top of his illness or treated it like it was no big deal... I've moved and can't imagine finding a Doctor that we trust like Dr Atiga. We will miss you and Thank you for all of your time and care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Assistants need some work

We love when our kids get to see Dr. Atiga! However, our opion changes when they have to see Carrie King, his physicians assistant. The reception staff is usually execellent! Today, 8/24/10 was an exception. All the staff was horrible today. You can absolutly tell when Dr. Atiga isn't around. Carrie has zero patience, which may be useful when working at pediatricians office. Dr. Atiga is GREAT! Reception staff is usually great. Today was a major exception.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Atiga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murrieta, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Song

    Dr. Richard Song

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Murrieta, CA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Raymond Fripp

    Dr. Raymond Fripp

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Cardiology

    Murrieta, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Mark Pian

    Dr. Mark Pian

    Pediatric Pulmonology, Pediatrics

    Murrieta, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31