The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Chancellor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Chancellor?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Chancellor?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Office Staff brings office down to negative ratings

Dr. Chancellor is a good doctor, he listens, he's caring and takes his time however his office staff especially his office manager Terry is terrible. They do not follow through on anything, they are rude and unprofessional. It is worse that pulling teeth to try and deal with them if you need to get a refill, follow up with a question for the Dr. There is absolutely NO follow up by them after an office visit if a new med is given or if a new treatment plan is given. I wish he would clean house and get all new front office staff except for DeDe. Keep her she's the only one worth saving.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Dr. Chancellor is an absolutely fantastic doctor. He spends quality time with his patients and is genuinely caring. His staff however, mainly his office manager is rude and makes one feel extremely uncomfortable and unwanted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

patient

I have been a patient of the Care Clinic for 5 years now The nursing staff especially De De takes the time not just to answer but explain all to me. Dr. Chancellor takes his time with Me as a person. I may take much of more of his time but he his given.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Dr. Chancellor and Nurse Practitioner Fran are great but his staff especially Terri the Business Manager was very unprofessional, rude and has no customer service skills. I will not return to his office due to his rudeness of his Business Manger Terri. It all starts at the front door and if she can't treat Dr. Chancellor and Nurse Practitioner Fran patients with courtesy and professionalism I will not give them my business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

I have been with Jon Chancellor for years. He is the best in our area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Best Dr I have ever had

THE BEST CARE IVE HAD IN 20 YRS HERE, THIS MAN IS A BLESSING TO THE HILL COUNTRY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

He is the best doctor...a true life saver!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

We love Dr. Chancellor, our entire family sees him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

Busy clinic, but staff took care of the tons of paperwork my insurance required and I felt they were efficient. Doc was great, took his time with me, and made sure I understood what was going on. And most importantly, he got me better after failing several other doctors in town.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 30th, 2009

Doctor and staff

Dr. Chancellor is caring and attentive. Willing to help me manage my pain in multiple ways. Getting meds filled properly by office staff and follow-up after a visit is difficult without my consistent and persistent reminders and often correcting office staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2009

I would not refer him

Yearly exam was lacking in several important areas.Works at a pain care clinic,but not very good at dx' it or treating it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2009

Review

Excellent M.D. Some of office staff leave a lot to be desired.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Chancellor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kerrville, TX.

  • Dr. Janet Chene

    Family Medicine, Allergy and Immunology, Emergency Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Kerrville, TX 0.51 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Douglas Buchanan

    Family Medicine

    Kerrville, TX 0.75 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Odus Franklin

    Dr. Odus Franklin

    Family Medicine

    Kerrville, TX 0.75 mi

    2.8
    (6)
    21