Dr. Jon Chancellor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Office Staff brings office down to negative ratings
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chancellor is a good doctor, he listens, he's caring and takes his time however his office staff especially his office manager Terry is terrible. They do not follow through on anything, they are rude and unprofessional. It is worse that pulling teeth to try and deal with them if you need to get a refill, follow up with a question for the Dr. There is absolutely NO follow up by them after an office visit if a new med is given or if a new treatment plan is given. I wish he would clean house and get all new front office staff except for DeDe. Keep her she's the only one worth saving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chancellor is an absolutely fantastic doctor. He spends quality time with his patients and is genuinely caring. His staff however, mainly his office manager is rude and makes one feel extremely uncomfortable and unwanted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of the Care Clinic for 5 years now The nursing staff especially De De takes the time not just to answer but explain all to me. Dr. Chancellor takes his time with Me as a person. I may take much of more of his time but he his given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chancellor and Nurse Practitioner Fran are great but his staff especially Terri the Business Manager was very unprofessional, rude and has no customer service skills. I will not return to his office due to his rudeness of his Business Manger Terri. It all starts at the front door and if she can't treat Dr. Chancellor and Nurse Practitioner Fran patients with courtesy and professionalism I will not give them my business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Jon Chancellor for years. He is the best in our area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Best Dr I have ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST CARE IVE HAD IN 20 YRS HERE, THIS MAN IS A BLESSING TO THE HILL COUNTRY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor...a true life saver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Chancellor, our entire family sees him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Busy clinic, but staff took care of the tons of paperwork my insurance required and I felt they were efficient. Doc was great, took his time with me, and made sure I understood what was going on. And most importantly, he got me better after failing several other doctors in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
Doctor and staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chancellor is caring and attentive. Willing to help me manage my pain in multiple ways. Getting meds filled properly by office staff and follow-up after a visit is difficult without my consistent and persistent reminders and often correcting office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 8th, 2009
I would not refer him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yearly exam was lacking in several important areas.Works at a pain care clinic,but not very good at dx' it or treating it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent M.D. Some of office staff leave a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Chancellor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kerrville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Janet Chene

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Odus Franklin

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Rouse

30 years experience

4.5 of 5