Overall Review

1.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    18%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    77%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
He Acts Like A Two Year Old Boy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor throws temper tantrums in front of anyone and anywhere. I was surprised to see him at UK Medical Center. He used to work at Baptist Health, but they probably got rid of him. He is so unprofessional and says the sickening things. It seems like he wants to pick a fight. We just want to see a doctor and not a two year old boy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Toxic Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demos is more toxic than a nuclear bomb's aftermath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
The Worst
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to see him by my family doctor. Dr. Demos was rude and unprofessional as you can get. I went back and told my family doctor to find another doctor for me. I ain't giving that man another cent. He'said a greedy doctor who doesn't care about his patients. Worthless piece of manure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Kidney stones for over 35 years and he has treated me for over
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes racial comments to his staff. Someone please tape him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
took the money and ran
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
if you need help with your flow for your prostrate don't go to this one. he butchered me up something terrible. kept calling back after I left the hospital and couldn't get a hold of this one. went to my family doc who called his office and some lady manager said that she would have him call back but it did no good cause he sure didn't call back. I tell you Im not ever gonna let him touch me or even my dog again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Is he a real doctor?
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I accompanied a family member on an appointment with this doctor. He had the be the rudest doctor that we had ever met. We decided not to have surgery with him, because if that is his attitude we just did not want to deal with it. I don't understand how he is still practicing. Did this guy really graduate from a real medical college in the United States? Does the state medical board or hospital ever look into doctors like this? His poor reviews are accurate. My uncle best described him as "an angry midget." I am not sure what in the world is wrong with this Dr. Demos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Worst Doctor Yet
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Obviously, the standards to be a doctor have decreased. First, you have to be on time for the appointment, but he can wander in at anytime. Second, you should never have any questions because he does not like to answer them. Your better off going to WebMD. Third, there is this one way manner to address him. He is rude to you and you must be polite to him. Fourth, whatever he will not say to your face he must feel completely fine with blurting out in the hall to his staff. He has no awareness of holding his tongue on politics, the poor, race, religion, the President, women issues, or anything at all. My second encounter with him was my final determination that this man was a piece of work. He goes to the VA Hospital too. This is the kind of doctor that we give our veterans? Inexcusable behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
pain experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor did surgery for my restricted urine flow. I stayed overnight in the hospital after the operation. I was dismissed and arrived home within ten minutes when the pain became so severe I could not endure it and deflated the balloon he implanted in my urine tract to stop the terrible pain. It seemed to me as if he botched the pain killers. I would not return to his office for any procedure. There must be some way to avoid that severe pain. If so, he did not know to stop it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What's important to you, accurate diagnosis, the least invasive treatment , or wait time and bedside manner? I agree with the individual who commented about his other drs, as this was the same thing with mine. When you meet your cardiologist in his office it's telling you something.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Don't Waste Your Time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should have read the review on this doctor so I wouldn't have wasted my time. He's about as impressive as a dog that barks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Unhappy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly reccomend anyone to look for another doctor than this urologist. I rated his bedside manner one star and that was generous. He is rude and politically incorrect. He appears to have a short temper. Maybe it's time for him to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Demos, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Frankfort, KY.

Doctor

Dr. John Patterson

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Morris Jackson

36 years experience

4.2 of 5