ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Emerton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Emerton?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Abandons Patients

Posted on January 27th, 2016

I went to him for many years until he abandoned my care. He refused to give me medical guidance after I completed his instructions. The nurse indicated that he was never going to answer me. I was hurt by this. I later found out that another woman with back issues could not get him to actually order the MRI of her back that he had told her she needed. She , like me, had to go to another doctor for help . I would hope he has changed but somehow doubt it. He is personable but not reliable.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2015

He's a nice guy, seems to care. I don't believe that sometimes he takes complaints seriously. Although if you harp on him, he does listen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

The red haired young lady was sweet and friendly but I don't remember her name! The other girl with dark hair I have spoke with numerous times and she is about as friendly and courteous as a rattlesnake...not impressed with her lack of professionalism !! She needs to be reaced by someone with a better attitude towards patients!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2014

Very thorough, takes time with you, a dr. You can trust.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Dr. Emerton is a great doctor. He is very thorough and truly cares about his patients. He is always making sure I am okay and that my current medication is working well and not causing any problems. And he has no problem sending you to a specialist if what you need is outside of his range of treatment. Also, I have dealt with so many medication pushers and it is such a relief that he is not this way. He will try other methods before he starts an aggressive medication (but that's not to say that he won't give you what you need if that doesn't work!).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2012

The courtesy and professionalism of the staff were below satisfactory. It felt like my being there was an inconvenience to them. Once I went on a Friday and was told that it was "dress down Friday," but went again on a Monday and everyone was in jeans and t-shirts, even the doctor. The location of their office is convenient, but once inside it looks scary. The ceiling was leaking, the sink in the patient room was stained yellow, the exam table was stripped down to the foam inside and covered up with paper. The nurse also took my temperature and then put the probe cover back in the box! So needless to say, I will be finding a new doctor and I would obviously not recommend this practitioner to anyone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

satisfied

Posted on July 29th, 2010

good overall experience

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesnt know, doesnt care

Posted on October 27th, 2009

If he cant find the problem he stops trying

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Emerton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Watertown, NY.