Dr. Jon Emerton MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Watertown, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Abandons Patients
I went to him for many years until he abandoned my care. He refused to give me medical guidance after I completed his instructions. The nurse indicated that he was never going to answer me. I was hurt by this. I later found out that another woman with back issues could not get him to actually order the MRI of her back that he had told her she needed. She , like me, had to go to another doctor for help . I would hope he has changed but somehow doubt it. He is personable but not reliable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a nice guy, seems to care. I don't believe that sometimes he takes complaints seriously. Although if you harp on him, he does listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The red haired young lady was sweet and friendly but I don't remember her name! The other girl with dark hair I have spoke with numerous times and she is about as friendly and courteous as a rattlesnake...not impressed with her lack of professionalism !! She needs to be reaced by someone with a better attitude towards patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough, takes time with you, a dr. You can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emerton is a great doctor. He is very thorough and truly cares about his patients. He is always making sure I am okay and that my current medication is working well and not causing any problems. And he has no problem sending you to a specialist if what you need is outside of his range of treatment. Also, I have dealt with so many medication pushers and it is such a relief that he is not this way. He will try other methods before he starts an aggressive medication (but that's not to say that he won't give you what you need if that doesn't work!).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The courtesy and professionalism of the staff were below satisfactory. It felt like my being there was an inconvenience to them. Once I went on a Friday and was told that it was "dress down Friday," but went again on a Monday and everyone was in jeans and t-shirts, even the doctor. The location of their office is convenient, but once inside it looks scary. The ceiling was leaking, the sink in the patient room was stained yellow, the exam table was stripped down to the foam inside and covered up with paper. The nurse also took my temperature and then put the probe cover back in the box! So needless to say, I will be finding a new doctor and I would obviously not recommend this practitioner to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 29th, 2010
satisfied
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good overall experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Doesnt know, doesnt care
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If he cant find the problem he stops trying

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Emerton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Watertown, NY.