Dr. Jon Englund MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Waukesha, WI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
He's the Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Englund at least half a dozen times for various running and sports injuries. He is very caring and explains all options so that you really understand things and gives his professional opinion as to treatment and followup. You will not be disappointed if you see Dr Englund! A complete professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to seeing Dr. Englund, I had been treated for 6 months for an injury. I had become increasingly frustrated with the care as I still did not have an accurate diagnosis and I felt like no one was hearing what I was saying. My daughter had been referred to Dr. Englund and I was so impressed with the level of care, attentiveness and how he truly listened to her that I began seeing him myself. At the first appointment, not only did Dr. Englund hear what I was saying, he understood and he explained things to me that no one else had. AND it made sense. Very shortly after my first visit, I had a diagnosis and a treatment plan. My daughter and I both LOVE Dr. Englund. He truly cares about his patients and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend Dr Englund to anyone. He is a wonderful, caring doctor who spends much time explaining things. He doesn't rush you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr England has taken care of me through multiple stress fractures. Each time he has made sure that tests were done in a timely manner and even called me at home to give me the results. He cares about his patients and it shows! I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Art teacher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Englund is very thorough. He does not rush you in and out of his office and takes the time to listen to what's going on. He is knowledgeable, caring and gentle. I would highly recommend him him. He has help me to overcome a few orthopedic health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Englund is a first class physician - knowledgeable, prompt, and courteous. He actually takes the time to listen to the patient and explain things in an understandable way!! And he followed up with a personal phone call after the visit. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Above and Beyond Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr. Englund for various sports related injuries over the past couple of years. He has always gone way above and beyond to accommodate my schedule, and needs. He has spent a great deal of time listening to my issues and explaining my options. I will continue to see Dr Englund for any Orthopedic issues I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A physician that sincerely cares about his patients and takes ample time to explain everything.

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough; attentive and understanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Englund knows the right questions to ask and listens carefully to the responses. He definitely is compassionate and caring. I would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Englund, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waukesha, WI.