ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Getz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 24 Comments

3.8
  • 30
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Getz?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Dr. Getz gives the best hugs in the world!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Dr. Getz is a no nonsense Doctor that takes pride in what he does, he is a professional and thanks to his dedication to his profession I am alive today I wish I could do more to thank him, words are not enough, I wouldn't hesitate to have him for my surgeon if I ever need one in the future he will tell you he's just doing his job but there's more a lot more Thanks again Dr. Getz

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is a wolf in sheeps clothing

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Dr. Getz represents himself as an expert in various surgical procedures. He is an expert in none, he is a general surgeon, a jack of all trades. He horrifically maimed me for life in the surgery he performed. He is dishonest and unethical and incompetent, just look at the high number of medical malpractice lawsuits filed against him. He provided no follow-up and no accountability.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Dr. Getz saw my mother today to discuss her gall bladder and pending surgery. He was both professional and caring with her and greatly eased her concerns about her surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Incredible Doctor!!!!! Kind, compassionate, knowledgeable & empathetic. THANK YOU DR. GETZ.......I FEEL AMAZING :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warning!

Posted on February 11th, 2015

My husband went in for emergency surgery (appendix). A simple 45 minute procedure took over 4 hours because he was virtually "gutted". His appendix was not where it was supposed to be so he was cut from coast to coast. The radiologist and surgeon who got the X-ray should have known but they ignored the facts. Complications caused two more emergency surgeries and a heart attack. Steer clear! Also, St. Luke's couldn't care less about what happened to us!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from him and his nurses

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Hides his huge ego behind his so called "great" bedside manner. He kissed me in the hospital, very weird and not comforting, an invasion of space. When my lung collapsed after a procedure he did he was no where in site but when I called his office about it I get a very unfriendly and rude receptionist that demanded me to get there as soon as possible even though I had taken it upon myself to go to the hospital because I COULDNT BREATHE! Does not listen to patient concerns and told me to break my pain management contract with my back doctor so he didn't have to write a new prescription for the same exact medicine I was taking for my back. my Pain Dr was very unhappy with this. when I try to bring this up with his nurse she basically condescending and unhelpful. I would never step foot in his office again, let alone let him near me with a scalpel. Filing complaints with medicare and the medical board for poor medical treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medical Malpractice

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Take my advice see a specialist, not a 'general surgeon' like Dr. Getz who is being sued for medical malpractice.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2014

For anyone that is lucky enough to have Dr. Getz as a doctor, you are in the right hands. He is compassionate, Knowledgeable, straight forward with empathy and trust worthy. He explains things well to you and answers all questions. You can tell he enjoys doing what he does with the skills he has and genuinely enjoys helping people. I was diagnosed with DCIS and it was quite large. The best thing for me was a mastectomy so that's what I did and trusted him. The first time I met him he was so down to earth and genuine I knew he was the doctor meant for me. The hospital staff said wonderful things about him and my surgery went well. One thing that I really loved about Dr. Getz was how well he connects with his patients. With genuine care for them and in a delicate time in their life when they have to put all their trust in a Dr. From the beginning when I found out this devastating news, it came so fast. From my first mammogram, after finding lump, to ultrasound, then biopsy to mastectomy all in like 6 weeks. I didn't really have time to absorb all of it . From the first meeting when I found out what I had and the best thing for me would be a mastectomy, it was hard to hear. I trusted him and at the end of my appointment I went to thank him and shake his hand and he gave me a hug instead. That made such a difference to me.... I really needed that hug. He connected with me when it was so important. All the other times I saw him...he did the same thing and gave me a hug. That was a good memory at such a hard time. I am so happy that I had him as my doctor. His nurse Jessica is awesome too. Every time I called her to ask a question or needed something she called me back within minutes. She was very caring, polite and professional. I really appreciated her too. I would highly recommend Dr. Getz to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Failed

Posted on March 4th, 2014

I am a small woman that went in for gallbladder and hernia surgery. I later found out that my gallbladder was fine and my hernia surgery failed in 4 months. Plus he works for St. Luke's so I over paid by 60% and I get to pay again to have the hernia re-done. Horrible doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on November 26th, 2013

Dr Getz performed emergency surgery on me when I had been admitted on my second visit to the ER. I was misdiagnosed by ER the first time. Dr. Getz is confident and knowledgeable and I feel very fortunate to have had him as my surgeon. His daily visits while I was in hospital for a week we always pleasant and informative. I would not hesitate to recommend him as a talented and gifted surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good surgery

Posted on August 7th, 2013

I went to Dr. Getz with DCIS. He took time to explain the surgery, go over my pathology results and answer all questions I had. I did spend time before meeting with him going over questions to ask and I took my husband with me. My husband remembered answers he gave that I did not. I tend to be reserved and he is a very gregarious man (hence his bedside manner was marked a 3) but we "clicked" as patient and surgeon. The surgery turned out more extensive than expected as I was actually in early Stage 1 Breast Cancer (a tumor had started growing) so he had to remove twice the amount of tissue than expected but the end result was very well reconstructed breast (there is a term for it but I forget it right now.) He was very confident and reassuring without being overly so, and he listened and though sympathetic to some post surgery pain, warned me that healing nerves etc. could mean I would have pain for up to a year. Overall, I would recommend him. One thing I noticed was he was unfailingly nice to all the other staff (RNs, CNAs, cleaners)at the hospital and they highly recommended him and obviously liked him. Have questions to ask and take an advocate whatever surgeon you go to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Getz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, ID.