Dr. Jon Greenfield MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very polite everytime i came in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Save yourself time and go elsewhere
Wait time
60 minutes
I've spent a lot of time in Dr. Greenfield's office this past 6 months after having broken my ankle. Each appointment is a minimum of 1-2 hour wait, sometimes longer. The staff are very unfriendly and unhelpful. The doctor is operating with outdated medical information. Most recently my ankle brace broke and I called up the office to buy another one. They wouldn't let me buy one unless I made an appointment. No thanks. I'd rather mail order it and save myself 3 hours. Go elsewhere and you'll be much happier and probably healthier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after waiting forever, i was seen by the dr for one minute... waited a total of 2 hours 15 minutes before xrays were taken.. will definitely not go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Unprofessional staff - Obscenely long wait!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
After waiting for 45 minutes, I asked his staff how far behind Dr. Greenfield was with his appointments. I was told that there were 10 patients ahead of me (7 in exam rooms and 3 in the waiting room). I understand that doctors have emergencies, but it would have been courteous to inform me upon arrival that there would likely be a 3 hour wait to see the doctor - or even better, call me to let me know. I left the office without seeing the doctor so I can't comment on the quality of his medical care, but his staff was very unprofessional and unsympathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Will never leave again!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Greenfield has been my ortho for years. I have back and shoulder problems from the gym. He is very knowledgeable about problems brought on in the gym. He did one surgery on me and although it took a while... it has healed very well. I was refered to another Dr. for my other shoulder... IM IN HELLLLLLLLL!!! Can't say enough bad things about the other Dr., but needless to say, I am back with Dr. Greenfield to go back into the shoulder again and hopefully fix me.He is great... His office staff great... overall experience great! I highly recommend (and have) Dr. Greenfield!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenfield is a good surgeon and his diagnosis was very accurate. The office staff is prompt with appt. and med refills. Although he didn't see me in the hosp after the surgery which was a little disappointing I did have my other doctors seeing me everyday so overall I would recommend Dr. Greenfield for orthopedic problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst office. Dr.Greenfield is really unprofessional. Don't waste your time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient on and off for more than 20 years. I choose my medical plan based upon his participation in the plan. He is thoughtful, knowledgeable and a great surgeon should the need arise. He has kept me active on the tennis court and for that I am eternally grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Greenfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Merlin Smith

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Donahue Jr

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gabriel Rubanenko

41 years experience

2.1 of 5