Dr. Jon Hanlon MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
No Follow Up!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing him 3 times, and a scheduled surgery planned, I was left a message saying surgery was cancelled and when I called his office his assistant was too busy to speak to me, and said she would call me back the next day. After 3 calls and messages and after no return calls, a month later I wrote to the doctor. This is now 2 months later and I have not heard from him. I would caution that this is the ultimate in public relations and from a medical man! I shall never be a patient in his practice ever again .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Will never see him again, ever wounder why he left the state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Understanding
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hanlon makes you feel comfortable, explains everything from top to bottom. Awesome Dr. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Nice doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have to wait a long time, but he spends a lot of time with you. I haven't had surgery yet, but so far his injections in my hand are gentle. I love his chairside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery on my wrist about a year and a half ago. Turned out much better then expected. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Long waits, dis connected doctors and staff
Good at what he does but long waits......3 hours!!! The staff is quick to go through their motions and run off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Great Doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Biggest Mistake I have ever made
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanlon started by mis-diagnosing a simple cyst, and has since injured my hand to the point that it required more surgeries. It is worse now that it was when I entered the office seeking help. It hurts more, looks worse, and I can't even make number symbols with my fingers because of the pain. I can barely write more than three or four words because of the amount of scar tissue that he left (he told me that it was "bone"). The wait time sometimes exceeds 1 1/2 hours! My hand is RUINED and I have wasted time and lots of money.

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
good doc
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr Hanlon. He is a very caring physician that runs a great clinic. I had seen 5 doctors, 3 physical therapists, and 2 other orthopedic surgeons who could all not figure out what was going on with my hand. I see doctor hanlon and within the first visit he has a good idea already. Thank you doctor hanlon

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Hanlon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.