Dr. Jon Lampkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Beaumont, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lampkin is the best!! Extremely thorough and attentive to detail. I had LASIK done on Friday morning and by Friday after noon I was perfect and my vision was excellent. He aggressively treated my dry eye before and after LASIK so that I would have optimal results. He is not just a LASIK doctor, he is actually a medical doctor and treats you like a patient not a paycheck. He treats all ophthalmic issues and his office is for all type of ophthalmic issues, not just LASIK like some places. The price was extremely reasonable for the quality of service. Dr. Lampkin came in on Saturday after my surgery just to see me and make sure everything was ok. Absolute 5 star. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Pleases
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lampkin was very very detailed on answering all my questions. Made me Feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
20/20 again
Dr Lampkin was able to diagnose my eye condition in less than 10 min which took 3 other docs weeks to misdiagnose. Yes, I did wait 45min past my appointment time, but I would gladly wait any amount of time to get it right the first time. I thank god for him everyday and that I am finally able to get the treatment that I need and my vision has been restored. Thank you soo much for taking the time to listen to me and putting me on the road to recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Vision Field
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr. Lampkin's care. I have glaucoma. Dr. Lampkin uses modern imaging and testing machines to monitor my disease. He has me on eyedrops to prevent worsening of the glaucoma. So far, so good. Stable. He explains everything to me in detail and answers all my questions. Easy appointment. I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
TexasCatLady
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a chronic disease that (among other problems) makes my eyes very dry. This may sound like a small problem to some, but it really disrupts my daily life. Well, Dr. Lampkin REALLY took my problem seriously and tested my eyes using dye and pushing on my eye oil glands with a q-tip. He took the time to explain my condition in detail. He started me on a complicated treatment of tear drops and steroid drops, Restasis drops, warm compresses, fish oil pills, rubber plugs in my tear ducts and doxy antibiotic pills. It is a lot of work but my eyes are starting to feel normal for the first time in years! I definitely recommend Dr. Lampkin to help with eye problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Good Eye Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lampkin listened to me, was friendly, knowledgeable, and solved my eye problems. Very happy with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Lampkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.