The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Malachowski Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Malachowski?


8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Dr. Malachowski was very concerned about my injuries, and the way in which I received them (bicycle accident) and gave very good advice. He was also very considerate in his recommendations of billing.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Avoid

With all the fine physicians in the South Bay it's remarkable that Providence employs such an arrogant, rude individual. In looking at other reviews, it's apparent that this was not a unique experience.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Does not listen, Cannot talk with him

He could not could not tell me the reason for my fatigue. The only thing he did with me was order blood tests and could not even explain the anomaly of the results to me. He told me to wait and get some more tests later. He did not care to spend time to diagnose my fatigue problem and to learn ways of possible reasons for my condition. When I asked for a referral for a consult was to see psychologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

A rude, abrupt man

He spent most of the visit talking to my chest instead of me. The rest of the time he was inputting half of my medical history into his computer tablet. He only got half of my history because he would interrupt my answers with rude comments about other specialists I am seeing. He also told me that Cytomel can be toxic and should not be prescribed. My other doctors and the pharmacist disagree with him. I would never go back to see Dr Malachowski.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Malachowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mirada, CA.

  • Hitendra Shah

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Diamond Bar, CA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Delaney Smith Jr

    General Practice, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    La Mirada, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Cristian Santizo

    Family Medicine

    La Mirada, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7