ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Nichols Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Nichols?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Excellent Care - Excellent Caregiver!

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Dr Nichols is an excellent doctor. He took such good care of my daughter with ulcerative colitis, I chose him as my doctor when it came time to do my colonoscopy. He is excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Take Time

Posted on May 19th, 2016

He didn't take the time to examine me; instead, he scheduled a colonoscopy and EKG, which he said was fine. He blamed my condition on the prescribed medication and surgeries, which I felt was an insult to the doctors treating me, and who knew more about the condition. Since he missed a hernia, I had to go into emergency surgery soon after the appt with him. Completely disappointment in someone so highly recommended. A hernia should be easy for a GI Specialist of his caliber to diagnose and it would have saved me and my family a great deal of pain. I believe he is a nice man, but he simply needs to treat his patients better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

My husband has seen Dr. Nichols for a number of years for ulcerative colitis and we have been very pleased with his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Frankly, if i ever have to see a gastro doctor again and I can't find another one in this state or anywhere else in the US I will sooner go to a 3rd world country than ever enter his office again! Truly the most condescending doctor I have ever had the misfortune of ever being in the presence of, bar none. If he talks to all of his patients with the same attitude he gave me I'd be shocked if when you call for an appointment they don't ask, "When can you be here"? The only reason I gave him a 1 (one) for bedside manner is simply because they don't let you give a 0 (zero or minus 1) or I certainly would have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2012

A more timely, thorough assessment would have identfied the cancer earlier. When asked for further tests, was told that the 2 years ago upper and lower GI testsshould be recent enough.They weren't.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2011

I would definitely recommend Dr. Nichols. He honors your time by not making you wait a long time to see him and is very good about taking time with you during your appointment to answer your questions. He seems to genuinely care about his patients and has a wonderful bedside manner. Great follow up and staff as well!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Nichols is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.