The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Olson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Olson?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.5 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

BAD EXPERIENCES

I've had the same experiences as the other reviewers,,Not Good I'm also looking a new neurologist... any help out there

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Bad front office; you will get shuttled to a nurse without knowledge

When a doctor prescribes a powerful drug and says he wants to see you again in a month, you take off work for a day, and find out you have been switched to a nurse you've never met and who has no knowledge about the medication nor your condition, it's time to find a different neurologist. I can't tell you f he's good or bad, but I cannot recommend this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

bad experiences

The one star review is absolutely correct... I've had to wait over an hour to see his PA...all I needed was a refill,, there were no changes in my history... I have been going to this doctor for a long time... putting up with a rude and indifferent staff, waiting and waiting to be seen. I'm currently looking for a new neurologist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Doctor is always really late for appointments.Office and medical staff very rude.Can't get tests scheduled-office staff drops the ball and just sits around gossiping.Lack of knowledge and flippant attitudes by physician and other medical staff is totally unacceptable.Would suggest any other facility for neurological care as they can't possibly be anymore incompetent than these unprofessional health care providers.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Not for MS

I am sure that Dr. Olson is a great neurologist for the areas that he specializes in, however, Multiple Sclerosis is NOT one of those disease. Find someone who at least has some sort of interest/sub-specialty in MS!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Olson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. April Erwin

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Darian Reddick

    Dr. Darian Reddick

    Neurology, Residency

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Gerald Calegan II

    Dr. Gerald Calegan II

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    16