Dr. Jon Olson MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
BAD EXPERIENCES
I've had the same experiences as the other reviewers,,Not Good I'm also looking a new neurologist... any help out there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Bad front office; you will get shuttled to a nurse without knowledge
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When a doctor prescribes a powerful drug and says he wants to see you again in a month, you take off work for a day, and find out you have been switched to a nurse you've never met and who has no knowledge about the medication nor your condition, it's time to find a different neurologist. I can't tell you f he's good or bad, but I cannot recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
bad experiences
The one star review is absolutely correct... I've had to wait over an hour to see his PA...all I needed was a refill,, there were no changes in my history... I have been going to this doctor for a long time... putting up with a rude and indifferent staff, waiting and waiting to be seen. I'm currently looking for a new neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is always really late for appointments.Office and medical staff very rude.Can't get tests scheduled-office staff drops the ball and just sits around gossiping.Lack of knowledge and flippant attitudes by physician and other medical staff is totally unacceptable.Would suggest any other facility for neurological care as they can't possibly be anymore incompetent than these unprofessional health care providers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Not for MS
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am sure that Dr. Olson is a great neurologist for the areas that he specializes in, however, Multiple Sclerosis is NOT one of those disease. Find someone who at least has some sort of interest/sub-specialty in MS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Olson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.