Dr. Jon Cox MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for the first time today about a serious medical problem. He reviewed my history and lab and suggested a course of action that I trust. It was obvious that he knew possible problems with my medications without even having to look them up--and I had already looked them up to see what those medications could be doing to me. He is polite and efficient. I'm very happy and have already recommended him to my parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
pompous dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not like him or office stsff they would say they were gonna do diabetic test in on feet and never did was told a diabetic nurse coming in to tslk and never did. Dr not vety attentive to my needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
LOVE DR. COX!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is a friendly, very nice Doctor who has taken excellent care of me for over 5 years now. He still takes the time to listen to and address every concern you may have. I'm VERY confident in his abilities and in his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
choose this dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Everyone in our family goes to Dr. Cox (all 5 of us). He is easy to talk to and spends quality time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice & efficient. The staff there was very organized & nice, too! Awesome experience (you know, if you HAVE to go to a doctor :).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Straight forward and sincere. Does whats needed in a professional manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a great Doctor Dr. Cox is the best. I have never felt safer!! The best of the best!Dr. Cox also took care of my Mother before she passed.Not only was he excellent with her care but very caring and kind to my Mom and family. I called the office one day when Mom was nearing the end and Dr, Cox immediately came to the phone and talked with me. Wow that is impossible to talk to a Doctor by phone these days. Not with Dr. Cox,he is just that kind of Doctor. Wish all of them would take lessons from him!!!!! Keep up the good work Dr. Cox. Your patients truly know you are there for them.

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Great doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's effective and yet efficient too, which, given what the governing agencies and insurance make you dance, that's amazing. He's a nice man too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Good Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE this doctor. It is rare to find a doctor who actually listens to you (the patient)!

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Cox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.