Dr. Jon Pruett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2014
Very helpful in a time of need
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pruett and his office worked my husband in during his lunch hour to help him with a very painful infection of the skin on his nose. He patiently examined my husband while listening to his concerns, drained the infection, treated him with medication and saw him three days later to monitor his progress. My husband was a new person by the end of the week. I wanted to express my appreciation for treating us so well and effectively treating our condition!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Jon Pruett was excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Good doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good doc. He helped me as well as my mom with several nagging skin problems. Seemed like he cared and like he wanted to help. Definently recommend Dr. Pruett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Paula
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pruett has been a kind, caring and effective doctor for me! I have been a challenging patient in many respects and am thankful to have a dermatologist willing to really spend time and effort to help me. I would recommend Dr Pruett to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring, efficient, effective...my medical problem treated and solved. I would recommend Dr. Pruett with confidence to anyone in need of a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recomend him to anyone who needs his professional help. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
*Highly Recommend Dr. Pruett
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Pruett. He was the third doctor I had seen for a stubbon skin condition. He actually listened to my sort of long history, created a plan of treatment and explained it to me...within one month and two return visits, my condition was basically gone! I very much appreciate his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Not Recommended
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unhelpful. Awful bedside manner. Tried to force medicines on me that I was unsure about. Didn't smile once either time I went to him. Does not come across as confident. Was very stubborn and treated me like I was a child when I asked questions about the acne medicine he wanted to put me on. Not at all what I'm looking for in a doctor. I gave him the benefit of the doubt the first time, but I'll be finding a new dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
saw Dr. Jon Pruett, and he was terrific.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Jon Pruett, and he was terrific. The staff was wonderful, too. I had an early morning appointment, there was little wait, and they saw me quickly and efficiently. I was given specific instructions on what I needed to do to heal quickly and avoid scarring, and it worked like a dream. It was worth the drive from Dallas. The offices are also really cool.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
OUTSTANDING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Definitely one of the best. I had a bad experience with another dermatologist who charged an arm and a leg and never fixed my issue. dr.pruett did a great job. problem solved!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Pruett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Nguyen

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Ray

31 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Pruett

11 years experience

3.5 of 5