ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Pruett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Pruett?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Pruett?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2014

Very helpful in a time of need

Dr. Pruett and his office worked my husband in during his lunch hour to help him with a very painful infection of the skin on his nose. He patiently examined my husband while listening to his concerns, drained the infection, treated him with medication and saw him three days later to monitor his progress. My husband was a new person by the end of the week. I wanted to express my appreciation for treating us so well and effectively treating our condition!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

My experience with Dr. Jon Pruett was excellent

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Good doc!

A good doc. He helped me as well as my mom with several nagging skin problems. Seemed like he cared and like he wanted to help. Definently recommend Dr. Pruett.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Paula

Dr Pruett has been a kind, caring and effective doctor for me! I have been a challenging patient in many respects and am thankful to have a dermatologist willing to really spend time and effort to help me. I would recommend Dr Pruett to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Great Experience

Kind, caring, efficient, effective...my medical problem treated and solved. I would recommend Dr. Pruett with confidence to anyone in need of a dermatologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

I would recomend him to anyone who needs his professional help. He is the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

*Highly Recommend Dr. Pruett

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Pruett. He was the third doctor I had seen for a stubbon skin condition. He actually listened to my sort of long history, created a plan of treatment and explained it to me...within one month and two return visits, my condition was basically gone! I very much appreciate his help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Not Recommended

Very unhelpful. Awful bedside manner. Tried to force medicines on me that I was unsure about. Didn't smile once either time I went to him. Does not come across as confident. Was very stubborn and treated me like I was a child when I asked questions about the acne medicine he wanted to put me on. Not at all what I'm looking for in a doctor. I gave him the benefit of the doubt the first time, but I'll be finding a new dermatologist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

saw Dr. Jon Pruett, and he was terrific.

I saw Dr. Jon Pruett, and he was terrific. The staff was wonderful, too. I had an early morning appointment, there was little wait, and they saw me quickly and efficiently. I was given specific instructions on what I needed to do to heal quickly and avoid scarring, and it worked like a dream. It was worth the drive from Dallas. The offices are also really cool.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

OUTSTANDING

Definitely one of the best. I had a bad experience with another dermatologist who charged an arm and a leg and never fixed my issue. dr.pruett did a great job. problem solved!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Pruett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

  • Dr. Julie Nguyen

    Dr. Julie Nguyen

    Dermatology, Pulmonary Disease

    Carrollton, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Mark Ray

    Dr. Mark Ray

    Dermatology

    Carrollton, TX 0 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    31
  • Dr. Lisa Pruett

    Dermatology

    Carrollton, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    11