The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Richards Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Richards?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Wonderful bedside manner. Very informative and knowledgeable. Communicates very well with patient. Addresses all concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Best ever

Jon is excellent in all respects.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Jon Richards is excellent in every respect

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

Dr. Richards has proven his expertise in the field of Melanoma in my case. I find Dr. Richards and his staff to be extremely knowledgeable in the area of Melanoma and the treatments available. Dr. Richards has compassion for his patients while he provides them with the proper treatment and care. I find Dr. Richards to be honest and extremely knowledge in the area of Melanoma. I have trusted him with my care for over 8 years. I would highly recommend Dr. Richards and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

Dr Richards and his staff saved my life. they are fantastic people with hearts of gold

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Avoid if you are actually ill

Dr. Richards is fine if you want to participate in one of his clinical trials. If you don't qualify and wish to survive your melanoma, go elsewhere.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2009

Very Caring Oncologist Doctor

Dr. Richards is better than excellent. He is an extremely caring doctor who takes his time to listen and never rushes you. Great bedside manner and it does not suprise me that he is one of the Top Doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Richards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Niles, IL.

  • Dr. Kirill Zhadovich

    Dr. Kirill Zhadovich

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Niles, IL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (23)
    19
  • Dr. Marc Fine

    Dr. Marc Fine

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Niles, IL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Ruba Odeh

    Dr. Ruba Odeh

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Niles, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    22