ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Shrader Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Shrader?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Shrader?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Best Doctor Ever

I have been a parient of Dr Shrader for several years. He always listens to what I have to say and takes plenty of time with me. He has treated me for cronic illness, routine problems, even emergency stitches. He is soft spoken and a little shy at first. Very smart. If he can't help the issue he will get you to someone who can.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Dr, Shrader and his staff are very helfful and courtious!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Not Recommended

In the time I was seen by Dr Shrader he never listened to my heart, looked in my eyes, ears, or throat even when I was there for a physical. All he would do is check lab results and write prescriptions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Best Doctor in my book.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Not So Good

Dr. Shrader's office has a terrible history of not calling in prescriptions when asked; it always takes two or three requests. Twice, they have called in the wrong prescription. And, most recently, they messed up on getting an anti-seizure drug filled, placing me in danger. They are also very slow to do any paperwork that it required, and will make audible complaints that it's just "too much work." Dr. Shrader has many elderly patients, and I can only imagine the difficulties they must go through with his staff. Dr. Shrader is kind and very soft spoken, but doesn't take time with you. He is also very hands-off, preferring to listen to you explain your symptoms, as opposed to doing physical examinations. In all of my time with him (almost three years), he has never scheduled a follow-up visit, despite my being on rather dangerous medication for seizures and having asthma. I've stayed with him, because Clovis is a small town, and options are minimal. But after this latest mess up on my medication, I'm going to have to try to find another doctor. Dr. Shrader's practice exhibits a high level of unprofessionalism and uncaring when it comes to the patient's care. They're nice enough, but it takes more than friendliness to take care of someone's health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

The Quiet Doc

Dr. Shrader is not a talkative guy but he knows what he is doing and takes care of my family without fail. We have been under his care for years and have no need to change doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

2.3 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Shrader is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clovis, NM.

  • Dr. Raymond Ortiz

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Clovis, NM 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Beth Cochran

    Dr. Beth Cochran

    Family Medicine

    Clovis, NM 0.10 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    11
  • Dr. Lonnie Alexander

    Dr. Lonnie Alexander

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Clovis, NM 0.10 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    34