The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Silk Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
14.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Silk Jr?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Patient

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

He is one of the best doctors I have ever had. Excellent bedside manner and speaks to people in a caring and kind way. Is very knowledgeable and never speaks over your head.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

He is like a friend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Highly recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

He is wonderful. I would send my family members to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

He doesn't listen to your symptoms and he waits too long to finally take action. I saw him 6 times within a short time (at least) for sinus infections before he referred me to an ENT. He is patronizing in his attitude and seems judgmental.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Didn't seem to care what I had to say. Didn't properly exam me. Seemed in a hurry to get out of the room. He spent no more than 5 minutes with me.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Seen Dr Silk at after hour's in Troy.2 time's in 3 day's i was having congestion in head and chest and trouble breathing. he did not check me out like i feel he should have.felt like i had to beg for medication because he did not want to give me anything. ended up in the ER 4 day's later. i feel it was his fault that this happened. have no desire for me or my husband to ever see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2015

He was so rude and very judgemental about anything i am looking for a new dr now so if u value your selfworth and want to live stay away none of my prescriptions have been correct the farmacy tells me honey i wouldnt take these or that will do nothing for youre problem and i have to call him and he says oops sorry ya take this i hate him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

he is an excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2014

HE is so wonderfull

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Silk Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, OH.