Dr. Jon Silk MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best doctors I have ever had. Excellent bedside manner and speaks to people in a caring and kind way. Is very knowledgeable and never speaks over your head.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is like a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful. I would send my family members to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't listen to your symptoms and he waits too long to finally take action. I saw him 6 times within a short time (at least) for sinus infections before he referred me to an ENT. He is patronizing in his attitude and seems judgmental.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Spends Time with Patients
Didn't seem to care what I had to say. Didn't properly exam me. Seemed in a hurry to get out of the room. He spent no more than 5 minutes with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen Dr Silk at after hour's in Troy.2 time's in 3 day's i was having congestion in head and chest and trouble breathing. he did not check me out like i feel he should have.felt like i had to beg for medication because he did not want to give me anything. ended up in the ER 4 day's later. i feel it was his fault that this happened. have no desire for me or my husband to ever see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so rude and very judgemental about anything i am looking for a new dr now so if u value your selfworth and want to live stay away none of my prescriptions have been correct the farmacy tells me honey i wouldnt take these or that will do nothing for youre problem and i have to call him and he says oops sorry ya take this i hate him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is an excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE is so wonderfull
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Silk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tipp City, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Harju

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Lorenz

7 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anupama Kulkarni

22 years experience

4.4 of 5