ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Silk Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Silk Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Silk Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Patient

He is one of the best doctors I have ever had. Excellent bedside manner and speaks to people in a caring and kind way. Is very knowledgeable and never speaks over your head.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

He is like a friend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Highly recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

He is wonderful. I would send my family members to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

He doesn't listen to your symptoms and he waits too long to finally take action. I saw him 6 times within a short time (at least) for sinus infections before he referred me to an ENT. He is patronizing in his attitude and seems judgmental.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Didn't seem to care what I had to say. Didn't properly exam me. Seemed in a hurry to get out of the room. He spent no more than 5 minutes with me.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Seen Dr Silk at after hour's in Troy.2 time's in 3 day's i was having congestion in head and chest and trouble breathing. he did not check me out like i feel he should have.felt like i had to beg for medication because he did not want to give me anything. ended up in the ER 4 day's later. i feel it was his fault that this happened. have no desire for me or my husband to ever see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

He was so rude and very judgemental about anything i am looking for a new dr now so if u value your selfworth and want to live stay away none of my prescriptions have been correct the farmacy tells me honey i wouldnt take these or that will do nothing for youre problem and i have to call him and he says oops sorry ya take this i hate him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

he is an excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

HE is so wonderfull

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Silk Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, OH.

  • Dr. Susan Grau

    Dr. Susan Grau

    Family Medicine

    Troy, OH 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    21
  • Dr. Julie Bruns

    Family Medicine

    Troy, OH 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Mehreen Fatima

    Family Medicine

    Troy, OH 0.28 mi

    9