The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

colonostopy

almost blew out my colon with too much gas, nearly perfarated my colon and sent me to intensive care. Then tried to bill me for the overnight ICU visit

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Dania Ramirez

Dr. Smith has been taking care of me for years. I tried other doctors prior to finding Dr. Smith. I wouldnt be alive today if not for him. He has literally saved my life twice. He gathers the best of the best for my surgeries. I know what to expect prior to everything he does. He has pulled me out of the depths from depression often associated with chronic diseases. He takes a real interest in maintaining my disease and keeping me healthy. I couldnt ask for a more caring, knowledgeable doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Dr. Smith is a God sent! He truly cares and listens to you! As mentioned in other reviews he gives it to you straight! I don't even want to think of going through UC without him! His treatment plans are the same that he would give to his loved ones! I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 31st, 2011

Scott M

Dr Jon knoes the business and tells you like it is. No punches pulled.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2010

Dr. Smith is extremely personal, affable and easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend him to anyone having G.I. problems!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salinas, CA.

  • Dr. John Carlson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Salinas, CA 0 mi

    39
  • Dr. Jose Hernandez

    Dr. Jose Hernandez

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Salinas, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    11
  • Dr. Steven Johnson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Salinas, CA 0 mi

    2.6
    (15)
    45