The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Soble Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Soble?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Confidence and a sigh of Relief, finally!! TEN STARS!!!!

Posted on December 7th, 2013

During a lapse in health coverage (change in job and coverage for us both) and finding ourselves having to pay cash for medical care during a health emergency, My husband had the pleasure of seeing Dr. Soble after a horrible experience with another urologist in the area. Not only did Dr, Soble treat us with respect, I left the office with no new answers regarding the medical issues but with a sigh of relief that my husband was going to be taken care of. After a month of nightmares with the other doctor, I was able to finally get a good night's sleep, confident that Dr. Soble would see him through this health scare. Nurse Tami was amazing also. The world needs more medical professionals like Dr. Soble and Tami!!! I cannot convey my happiness in words enough. It was such a breath of fresh air to find a doctor and staff that were so down to earth and willing to help us out during this time in our lives. THANK YOU!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2-20-13

Posted on February 20th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Jon Soble by my G.P. for a urological problem. Due to other problems Dr. Soble ordered a CT scan where cancer was discovered on my right kidney. There has been chemo, radiation and major surgery at UCLA since that time. I am now doing well with ongoing care from several doctors, including Dr. Soble. He has proven to be a caring, responsive physican. He is generous with his time and will focus on your specific questions and concerns., I have had to contact him on his days off as well as a couple of late night phone calls and he has responded quickly. We usually manage to share a couple of laughs during an office visit. His office staff is accommodatimg and willing to work with you on scheduling appointments.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Urologist and Great Guy

Posted on May 27th, 2011

I saw Dr. Soble on the recommendation of my primary doctor after having a negative experience with another urology practice in the area. This was definitely a change for the better.Dr. Soble took the time I needed to review my CT scan with me, so I could better understand my condition and options, and then make an informed choice about treatment.The procedure went without a hitch. Knowing what to expect made a tremendous difference in terms of my confidence and the successful outcome.I have no reservations about recommending this doctor to family or friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2011

My consultation appointment was 45 minutes late. And my subsequent scheduled surgery was cancelled twice. The second time I was given little to no notice: a day before the scheduled time, I called to see whether I needed to fast; I was told that the doctor had taken a vacation--didn't I know he'd be out of town? I never received a phone call.Getting my surgery required some psychological readiness; it is quite disconcerting to have my appointments cancelled in such a manner.

Doctor's Response

The patient's comments are false. First, the patient was not abruptly canceled. He failed to show up for his vasectomy on the first date scheduled - no phone call or notice given. We kindly rescheduled his procedure. Unfortunately, when a family emergency required my leaving town on short notice, the patient's procedure needed to be rescheduled. Messages were left on his voice mail, but only answered the day before his procedure. The patient's lack of understanding, selfishness, and insensitivity to the needs of another human being (a doctor or any other) are duly noted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Soble is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.