ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Trankina Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Trankina?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

care very little about your concerns

Posted on January 28th, 2015

I have never seen a Dr. as dismissive as this man. Waste of time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Screening

Posted on February 15th, 2012

Great experience with Doc and his staff. All are very helpful and caring. Will recommend him. thanks,m

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Trankina delivers experienced, personalized care and has a great team!

Posted on May 14th, 2011

Wonderful first screening colonoscopy experience. Everyone at Advanced Gastroenterology Group was so helpful and efficient. Paperwork delivered by email, prep meds called in to pharmacy for pickup, all questions answered fully, and results delivered within the week. Excellent attention to detail. Board-certified and experienced, Dr. Trankina instills great confidence and is genuinely kind. He and his staff exceeded all of my expectationsa rare delight. I recommend Dr. Trankina and his terrific team without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wow.. needs new front office staff.

Posted on March 26th, 2010

I heard good things about this doctor, but unfortunately, like another reviewer, I had a terrible experience with a a staff member who answered the phone. She was belligerent, not knowledgeable and refused to make an appt. for me. What else can I say?

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2009

DR. TRANKINA WAS REFFERED TO US BY OUR PASTOR AND HE WAS JUST SO NICE. HE ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS AND WAS VERY PATIENT. HE HELPED US OUT A LOT. I AM SO HAPPY THAT MY HUSBAND AND I WERE ABLE TO SEE DR. TRANKINA. WE HAD TO WAIT A MONTH TO SEE HIM BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH THE WAIT. HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE. WHEN WE LEFT THE DOCTERS OFFICE MY HUSBAND AND I HAD A NEW HOPE AND WERE SO HAPPY TO HAVE GONE. HE IS A REAL BLESSING TO MANY PEOPLE INCLUDING US! :-)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Trankina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodstock, GA.