The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Trankina Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Trankina?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Trankina?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

care very little about your concerns

I have never seen a Dr. as dismissive as this man. Waste of time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Screening

Great experience with Doc and his staff. All are very helpful and caring. Will recommend him. thanks,m

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Dr. Trankina delivers experienced, personalized care and has a great team!

Wonderful first screening colonoscopy experience. Everyone at Advanced Gastroenterology Group was so helpful and efficient. Paperwork delivered by email, prep meds called in to pharmacy for pickup, all questions answered fully, and results delivered within the week. Excellent attention to detail. Board-certified and experienced, Dr. Trankina instills great confidence and is genuinely kind. He and his staff exceeded all of my expectationsa rare delight. I recommend Dr. Trankina and his terrific team without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Wow.. needs new front office staff.

I heard good things about this doctor, but unfortunately, like another reviewer, I had a terrible experience with a a staff member who answered the phone. She was belligerent, not knowledgeable and refused to make an appt. for me. What else can I say?

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

DR. TRANKINA WAS REFFERED TO US BY OUR PASTOR AND HE WAS JUST SO NICE. HE ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS AND WAS VERY PATIENT. HE HELPED US OUT A LOT. I AM SO HAPPY THAT MY HUSBAND AND I WERE ABLE TO SEE DR. TRANKINA. WE HAD TO WAIT A MONTH TO SEE HIM BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH THE WAIT. HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE. WHEN WE LEFT THE DOCTERS OFFICE MY HUSBAND AND I HAD A NEW HOPE AND WERE SO HAPPY TO HAVE GONE. HE IS A REAL BLESSING TO MANY PEOPLE INCLUDING US! :-)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Trankina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodstock, GA.

  • Dr. Marc Rosenberg ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Marc Rosenberg

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Woodstock, GA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    21
  • Dr. Noreen Mercando

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Woodstock, GA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Cesar Cruz Aguilar

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Woodstock, GA 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)