The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Vu Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Vu?


32 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Dr Vu and staff

After three years I was dismissed suddenly and provided zero care to transition to a new dr. My urine test came back clean and their reasoning was inconsistent urinalysis. I have to add that on numerous occasions when I had their urinalysis tests there were urine samples left in the restroom by previous patients. I have to wonder how they keep them separate, as their process is unlike any other I've seen. I've been disabled since Nineteen years of age and on pain management for 17 years. This is the first time I had such a bad experience with a Specialist. Their contract states if dismissed, they provide 30-60 days care (can't remember which) so the patient can transition and emergency care after that time period. They refused to give me an appointment and provided zero care for me. They wouldn't even return calls. Zero professionalism!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

In the hustle to see more patients the old timers no longer get to see Dr. Vu. We only see his nurse. That's very tragic. I'm now looking for a new doctor that will actually see me face to face to face. I feel like this office has gotten too big and now the wonderful doctor that saved my life no longer cares if I die in his office. I should have seen this coming but I expected more from him. My health is secondary to the almighty dollar it appears. I'd gladly pay more if that meant I could see my Dr. not just his busy nurse. All good things come to an end. It was very to know you. You'll be missed greatly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Dr. Vu is personable and knows how to help his patients. He does not simply spend 2-3 minutes and send you on your way. He gets to the issue and finds away to ease the patient. My family doctor recommended him and I have not been disappointed. His NP is also great. She is friendly, knowledgeable and spends time with you during your appointments. The front staff are also friendly and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

I need pain management for the rest of my life most of my internal organs have hardened and don't move freely Dr Vu has been a very concerned Dr over what has happened to me and makes sure that I am taken care of

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

The Dr. Vu Fan Club

He's legit (he knows his medicine) and he's a genuine lifesaver! I just saw a note saying he wasn't taking new patients making me so grateful I can call and make an appointment. I've watched his practice grow over the past five years. He's one of the few in his field that has an in office surgical suite. If injections are recommended you don't have to go anywhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Just one word best pain management dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Love the facility and the staff. Wonderful physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

OMG! I so appreciate Dr. Vu's services. I was having aching pain up & down my hips & legs, couldn't sleep well, & had fallen twice. Dr. Vu gave me sacroiliac & performanis injections & I feel like a new person!!! My pain is gone, I'm sleeping well now, & have had no further falls! Thanks, Dr. Vu!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

Caring Dr. who talks to you AND listens!

Dr. Vu was most professional & knowledgable at my initial visit. He had reviewed my records so I didn't have to go over my entire history with him. He saw me promptly in the Southlake office, answered all of my questions about the services available there, and recommended additional testing and suggested possible procedures only after evaluating my condition and listening to my concerns. The office staff at this office was very friendly & put me at ease right away. Everyone seemed totally patient oriented. As a cancer survivor, I was nervous about finding new healthcare providers after our move to the DFW area. At least I've found one part of my "team" that I know I'll be keeping.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

The Best

Dr. Vu was recommended by my mother in law, who also happens to be a RN. I had been suffering pain for almost a year in my neck and shoulder, been through two other doctors, physical therapy, and basically was told that I would just have to learn to live with it. Dr. Vu was a miracle. He listened to me, gave me a thorough examination, and explained my options. He and his staff are helpful and pleasant, they really make you feel like your health is their number one priority.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

The best man for the job

If your dealing with cronic or acute pain you really should give Dr. Vu a call. He actually cares and wants to relieve your misery so you can go back to living your life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

disappointment

would not recommend dr vu... did not seem genuine or sympathetic, office staff rude, could not diagnose my problem b/c he probably did not even look at my MRI, no solution provided for my pain except pain meds b/c he said it would go away by itself in 6-8 weeks but it is 8 months later and i found a dr who cares enough to fix the 2 herniated discs in my back.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Vu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.

  • Dr. Abdul Hayee

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Flower Mound, TX 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (20)
    12
  • Dr. Douglas Won

    Dr. Douglas Won

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, Pain Management

    Flower Mound, TX 1.01 mi

    4.4
    (196)
    18
  • Dr. Alan Carruth

    Anesthesiology

    Flower Mound, TX 1.05 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    35