Dr. Jon Ward MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Dothan, AL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor and his staff. They are as good as gold!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Retired RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a pleasant personality, is competent, and performs procedures efficiently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire Staff does a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Terrible experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ward treated me on the last visit. I called and spoke with the office manager regarding my dissatisfaction and utter stupefaction at his behavior. I am not providing feedback to you without firsthand knowledge, as I retired with almost 30 years of experience as a business professional in Administration of multi-physician practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
local provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a healthcare provider and I chose him because he is the best in town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not file medical treatment under insurance b/c it would not financially benefit him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An overall excellent experience. The office was alittle cold, but the doctor was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I missed my appt. once because my mother passed away last year and they charged me $25.00 for no show, I told them about the situation and they gave me a very difficult time, also I had a biopsy did this past summer, they have NOT CALLED ME as of this date. So I call them -they said they called and left a msg. I LISTEN to ALL my messages, (NONE) they did not call. I'm really disappointed his PA see the patients more so then Dr. Ward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Fast results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased with my care but was amazed when I got a call in less than a week with my results. I normally have to call to get my results and wait days to hear back. What a difference!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Much Better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched over to this clinic because the wait times were so long at the other. You get more personal care here, and it's easier to make an appointment! Good doc, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Friendly staff, thorough skin exam
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with how nice the office staff was at my visit. Even though the waiting room was full I didn't have to sit there long. The assistant offered me a full exam even though I only had a mole on my arm I was referred for. Then the doctor looked me over head to toe. I had a few places painlessly removed and got a call back with results in less than a week. What a great place!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Ward, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.