ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Ward Is this you?
  • 24
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Ward?


37 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Love this doctor and his staff. They are as good as gold!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Retired RN

Has a pleasant personality, is competent, and performs procedures efficiently.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

The entire Staff does a great job!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Great Doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Terrible experience

Dr Ward treated me on the last visit. I called and spoke with the office manager regarding my dissatisfaction and utter stupefaction at his behavior. I am not providing feedback to you without firsthand knowledge, as I retired with almost 30 years of experience as a business professional in Administration of multi-physician practices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

local provider

I am a healthcare provider and I chose him because he is the best in town!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Would not file medical treatment under insurance b/c it would not financially benefit him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

An overall excellent experience. The office was alittle cold, but the doctor was great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 25th, 2011

I missed my appt. once because my mother passed away last year and they charged me $25.00 for no show, I told them about the situation and they gave me a very difficult time, also I had a biopsy did this past summer, they have NOT CALLED ME as of this date. So I call them -they said they called and left a msg. I LISTEN to ALL my messages, (NONE) they did not call. I'm really disappointed his PA see the patients more so then Dr. Ward.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Fast results

I was pleased with my care but was amazed when I got a call in less than a week with my results. I normally have to call to get my results and wait days to hear back. What a difference!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Much Better

I switched over to this clinic because the wait times were so long at the other. You get more personal care here, and it's easier to make an appointment! Good doc, too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2011

Friendly staff, thorough skin exam

I was impressed with how nice the office staff was at my visit. Even though the waiting room was full I didn't have to sit there long. The assistant offered me a full exam even though I only had a mole on my arm I was referred for. Then the doctor looked me over head to toe. I had a few places painlessly removed and got a call back with results in less than a week. What a great place!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Stricker

    Dr. Jeffrey Stricker

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology, Pathology

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Stickler

    Dr. Michael Stickler

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    4.4
    (60)
    14
  • CAROLE JOHNSON

    CAROLE JOHNSON

    Dermatology

    Dothan, AL 0.07 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    27