The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Jon Whitehurst Is this you?

Filter Reviews

71 Ratings • 57 Comments

4.9
  • 66
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Jon Whitehurst?

Showing 12 of 71 Ratings

excellant

Posted on November 12th, 2017

very happy with the results!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Shoulder

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Excellent

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It was very easy going, everyone was great!

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Good

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome surgeon!

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Dr. Whitehurst was a pleasure to work with, and took the time to explain the surgery process. His staff was also wonderful to work with. This entire experience went very well and much better than I could have expected. Thank you Orthoillinois!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i was very pleased with the outcome.

Posted on October 8th, 2017

excellent she explained everything clearly

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Physician and staff were totally awsome.

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Excellent care provider. Dr. Whitehurst is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Whitehurst

Posted on September 25th, 2017

I have seen Dr. Whitehurst for both shoulders and he has got me back to no pain and full motion. He and his staff are very friendly and open to questions. The whole process was unlike any other doctors office I been to. They are efficient and no nonsense. I would recommend him to any of my family, friends and aquaintances.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great job.

Posted on September 24th, 2017

This is my second experience getting surgery with Dr. Whitehurst. He and his staff have been friendly, informative, compassionate, and (most importantly) skillful. Thanks to everyone that I have encountered at Orthoillinois.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on September 24th, 2017

made it easy

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Rh shoulder large tear rotate cuff. Unable to do normal actives until surgery. Back to normal movement in 3rd month.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing

Posted on September 19th, 2017

It was a very good experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i felt comfortable and important

Posted on September 17th, 2017

the explanations were through and understandable. the entire staff made the experience as pleasant as possible

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Jon Whitehurst is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.