The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Yeargan Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Yeargan?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr Yeargan has a great bedside manner. He takes time to listen & evaluate the best possible treatment available! I'm so happy I found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

best doc in delaware.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Thorough & Compassionate

My family has some unique & complex issues. Dr. Yeargan's thoroughness and compassion in handling each of our family members demonstrates not only skill but an art in evaluating people and what the best method is to assist with their situation. Thank you !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Great Staff....Too Bad

Wow...I don't know what to say. Told Dr. Yeargan my symptoms and I felt like I was being "blown off". He constantly was looking at his lap top and I felt he wasn't listening at all. Final answer from him......... "you need to see a therapist". Found a new doctor that said I had a simple sinus infection. No problems since.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Dr. Yeargan is an intelligent and thorough primary care physician.

He is a great doctor; takes an extra step to understand the problem and find the solution. Helped to identified an early neck cancer that the other three doctors missed, including and ENT specialist. I am very thankful to him for that.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Yeargan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

  • Dr. Tony Reed

    Dr. Tony Reed

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. Robin Simpson

    Dr. Robin Simpson

    Family Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    16
  • Julio Navarro

    Family Medicine

    Newark, DE 0.08 mi

    3.5
    (22)
    30