Dr. Jon Zoltan MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Tempe, AZ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 164 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

164 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
No so much with the Doctor but the Toca experience, worse than VA treatment!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On May 16th visited Dr. with torn Achilles tendon, was told that I needed an MRI, upon completion he would complete analysis. Said he would submit to Toca for insurance pre-approval, didn't hear back so contacted Toca May 25th and was scheduled for the 26th, TOCA called back and cancelled 26th MRI, claiming insurance delayed response would need to reschedule Monday, called TOCA Tuesday May 30 and again on 31st both times was told insurance delay. Finally called insurance Cigna, they stated first request from TOCA received 5/31 at 11:30 AM! TOCA never submitted Dr request! When I contacted TOCA later in the day was told, "well sorry we lied to you", sometimes reports fall to the bottom of the pile, you are just going to need to be Patient! ! ! So I now will be in boot for three weeks.. Gordon MacKenzie
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Absolutely TERRIBLE! Cold and Arrogant! Just Look at the Other Reviews!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't recommend !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
would never go back or recommmend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor communicator talked about not working equipement to MA in front of patient but did not get another machine, walked out with out discussing what next. and very painful and rough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful for Dr. Z andbhis staff. Thank you for making me feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Very Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zoltan explained the procedure and quickly completed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with my treatment and visit. The doctor saw me right away and staff took care of the things the doctor ordered for me very fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
not worth going back
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like honestly here are a few xrays your weight is an issue and i cant help you with the knee issues and took my 45 dollars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and informative.

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Big fan, was really impressed with his knowledge and best yet, my pain has dramatically decreased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Impressive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Zoltan. He took the time to talk with me and answer all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Right shoulder problem 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor has a very friendly outgoing personality. He comes into the room smiling and shakes your hand and he's very positive about everything he tells you. Hetalks about what he wants to try and also what the diagnostic information tells him. so this was a real treat to see him for the first time and a follow up visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Logistics Manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always get straight answers from Dr. Zoltan, I feel that he is focused on my case and cares about my well being. Great man to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Zoltan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.