Dr. Jonas Leibowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Yonkers, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Be prepared to wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr L is a super nice guy- spends a lot of time with patients, perhaps that is why I waited over an hour to see him. I was sitting in the waiting room thinking This was my last time here because of the ridiculous wait but once I got in he was so nice that I changed my mind. He apologized for the wait and told me a better time to make my appointment. My labs were done and I was pleasantly surprised that he called me the next day with the results. I have found with other doctors I have had to chase them for days to get a call back. I had no issue with the staff as others have...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
It's so hard to write a review...
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him for about 7 years now and sometimes I just don't know why. I say it's hard to write a review because he comes highly recommended and keeps my dosage regulated well, but his office staff is horrible (which everyone says) and he has no bedside manner and does not really seem to care about his patients. I've tried other docs but always come back. Unfortunately. He doesn't care about your symptoms or about trying any new methods to help you. He doesn't return calls or get back to you with results. To be honest, he doesn't care about you at all. His office staff is so rude and he doesn't care. If you can find someone else, please do it. I never had any luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Rude and unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the rudest doctor's I have ever come across. Clearly has an inferiority complex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Most knowledgeable, caring physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in the office when a crazy person started screaming and cursing at the front office staff. She was unhappy they were taking too long to bring her free samples. The staff said unfortunately any lunatic can walk off the street to see any doctor they want. Fortunately, most patients are quite nice and are very considerate... I'm glad because I know Dr. Leibowitz for 14 years and he is very kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
This guy is unethical
I went to this doctor after having been referred by my GP. He seemed uninformed during our appointment and had very little to say. He seemed like he wanted me to diagnose myself - which annoyed me. He never followed up with blood work he had ordered - and I chased him around. Then he billed me for NOTHING. Stay away from this clown. He is too busy to get back to his patients but has plenty of time to bill them. This is the kind of Doctor to avoid no bedside manner and NO ethics. Then when I wanted to dispute my bill it was clear I was just one in a long list of unsatisfied patients. They have scam written all over them! Steer Clear!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God forbid if you have to call dr Leibovitz you need to call him for days for him to call you back If you need him to explain your situation he will do so briefly never having time to explain anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
Mrs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank God, I met Dr. Jonas, my PCP, Dr. Martin Sayagy prescribe me with Qsymia without even asking if I was pregnant, left alone given a pregnancy test, or explaining the side effects. For a person who is planing on having a baby, thank goodness for Dr. Jonas, he took the time to explain every thing about the drug to me, including the fact that it can give babies birth defects, he is well rounded and knowledgeable and so informative, he is a God sent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Helped me so much
Felt like the doctor listened carefully to everything I said. He explained my condition to me and I felt more confident and much better after I left that everything would be ok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Hope this helps
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son and I have been seeing Dr. L for about four years now. I am happy for the one stop shopping and to be done with the rigid pediatric endocrinologist my son used to see. I am also loving the fact blood is drawn right in the office - again, one stop shopping. Staff has always been efficient. Margie is just delightful and always helpful - on the phone, with samples for my son when he forgets to renew his meds, and during our visits. Appointments are easy to make and I feel Dr. L spends time with me - have never felt rushed. He is easy to talk to as well. I usually initiate the call to follow up on bloodwork but hey, I know the drill and can handle one phone call!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Science
I did not make it past the waiting area. The receptionist was incredibly rude and gave me a tough time about my insurance. I tried to make it clear that I had insurance and that it had been used just yesterday in fact. I found myself yelling because of the way she spoke to me. Meanwhile I have stitches that are visible to her from a surgery I had last week. As I left I heard her snicker and say something under her breath. No courtesy at all from staff. There are other doctors, there is no need for a patient to be abused.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Not a good Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to him and my first visit seemed okay...he was courteous, was very intelligent and I felt him to be very informative. He seemed a bit weird..but that didnt bother me. When I went for two of my follow-up visits..HE would ask ME if I felt he needed to increase my medication, which bothered me...I told him I didnt know that he was the Dr....I also had to tell him on the advice on my internist to follow up with my exams to check my thyroid etc. He then told me if that's what I wanted, then he would do the tests-which I've never had happen with any Dr...Again this threw me off and made me very uncomfortable. He as my dr. should run the necessary tests and then ask me how I'm feeling..go over the results with me and then determine if my medications need to be increased. I shouldnt have to ask him to follow certain examinations or tests. I've had to be on top of him as my dr...which is not how this is supposed to work. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Smartest doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Leibowitz was thorough, thoughtful and able to diagnose my problems and alleviate them. He was polite and took a genuine interest in my well being. I would definitely recommend him. I waited for a few minutes to see him, but that is to be expected with any doctor who is in such high demand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonas Leibowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.