The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonas Leibowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.2
  • 37
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonas Leibowitz?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Be prepared to wait

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Dr L is a super nice guy- spends a lot of time with patients, perhaps that is why I waited over an hour to see him. I was sitting in the waiting room thinking This was my last time here because of the ridiculous wait but once I got in he was so nice that I changed my mind. He apologized for the wait and told me a better time to make my appointment. My labs were done and I was pleasantly surprised that he called me the next day with the results. I have found with other doctors I have had to chase them for days to get a call back. I had no issue with the staff as others have...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's so hard to write a review...

Posted on November 17th, 2015

I have been seeing him for about 7 years now and sometimes I just don't know why. I say it's hard to write a review because he comes highly recommended and keeps my dosage regulated well, but his office staff is horrible (which everyone says) and he has no bedside manner and does not really seem to care about his patients. I've tried other docs but always come back. Unfortunately. He doesn't care about your symptoms or about trying any new methods to help you. He doesn't return calls or get back to you with results. To be honest, he doesn't care about you at all. His office staff is so rude and he doesn't care. If you can find someone else, please do it. I never had any luck.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and unprofessional

Posted on September 8th, 2015

One of the rudest doctor's I have ever come across. Clearly has an inferiority complex.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good physician. Good knowledge. Good diagnostician. So glad I am one of his patients

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Great doc

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Most knowledgeable, caring physician

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Was in the office when a crazy person started screaming and cursing at the front office staff. She was unhappy they were taking too long to bring her free samples. The staff said unfortunately any lunatic can walk off the street to see any doctor they want. Fortunately, most patients are quite nice and are very considerate... I'm glad because I know Dr. Leibowitz for 14 years and he is very kind and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy is unethical

Posted on April 9th, 2015

I went to this doctor after having been referred by my GP. He seemed uninformed during our appointment and had very little to say. He seemed like he wanted me to diagnose myself - which annoyed me. He never followed up with blood work he had ordered - and I chased him around. Then he billed me for NOTHING. Stay away from this clown. He is too busy to get back to his patients but has plenty of time to bill them. This is the kind of Doctor to avoid no bedside manner and NO ethics. Then when I wanted to dispute my bill it was clear I was just one in a long list of unsatisfied patients. They have scam written all over them! Steer Clear!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

God forbid if you have to call dr Leibovitz you need to call him for days for him to call you back If you need him to explain your situation he will do so briefly never having time to explain anything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on October 5th, 2014

Thank God, I met Dr. Jonas, my PCP, Dr. Martin Sayagy prescribe me with Qsymia without even asking if I was pregnant, left alone given a pregnancy test, or explaining the side effects. For a person who is planing on having a baby, thank goodness for Dr. Jonas, he took the time to explain every thing about the drug to me, including the fact that it can give babies birth defects, he is well rounded and knowledgeable and so informative, he is a God sent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helped me so much

Posted on November 29th, 2013

Felt like the doctor listened carefully to everything I said. He explained my condition to me and I felt more confident and much better after I left that everything would be ok.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hope this helps

Posted on September 17th, 2013

My son and I have been seeing Dr. L for about four years now. I am happy for the one stop shopping and to be done with the rigid pediatric endocrinologist my son used to see. I am also loving the fact blood is drawn right in the office - again, one stop shopping. Staff has always been efficient. Margie is just delightful and always helpful - on the phone, with samples for my son when he forgets to renew his meds, and during our visits. Appointments are easy to make and I feel Dr. L spends time with me - have never felt rushed. He is easy to talk to as well. I usually initiate the call to follow up on bloodwork but hey, I know the drill and can handle one phone call!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Science

Posted on August 8th, 2013

I did not make it past the waiting area. The receptionist was incredibly rude and gave me a tough time about my insurance. I tried to make it clear that I had insurance and that it had been used just yesterday in fact. I found myself yelling because of the way she spoke to me. Meanwhile I have stitches that are visible to her from a surgery I had last week. As I left I heard her snicker and say something under her breath. No courtesy at all from staff. There are other doctors, there is no need for a patient to be abused.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonas Leibowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.