Dr. Jonathan Edwards MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards always made sure I felt like I was his # 1 priority when I was in his office. It was a pleasure coming to see him because when I always thought it was the worst condition he helped me understand all aspects of the diagnosis and situation that made me feel relieved. He always gave me a great referral for any special treatments that were necessary for me and I appreciate his kindness and compassion that shows his love for people and medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards is simply the BEST doctor that I've ever had. He displays professionalism and expertise in every area of his profession. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor Ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
I have been a patient of Dr. Edwards for 19 years and received a letter from Novant stating that he is no longer with them. If any one knows where he is please post and let us know. He is the absolute best there is and my heart is heavy now that they will not give out any information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Where is Dr. Edwards
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the two best doctors I've had in 48 years. The admin staff, not so much.. I received a letter in the mail a few days ago, stating that Dr. Edwards had left Novant at Epicenter. I called and the only information they could give was that he has left Novant Health Care system. Does anyone know where he went, if he is still practicing medicine?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
I have been a patient of Dr Edwards for 14 yrs. He is by far the best physician I have ever encountered in over 40 yrs. He is brilliant and very thorough, but most importantly he cares much more than the idiots above managing the spreadsheet. If you need a good physician, someone that cares about you more than the money, I would highly recommend Dr Edwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the doctors in come in contact with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional interpersonal skills and cares abouit the patient. Takes the necessary time to ensure your needs are fully met and that you are not just a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely love Dr. Edwards. He goes above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable. Great listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been involved with a lot of doctors. Dr.Edwards refer me to doctors that can help me with my conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Dr. Jonathan Edwards
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would choose Dr. Edwards again. Favorable things: short wait-time, thorough, sensitive, and reachable (accessible).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Edwards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Harold Albright

34 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ray Mayse

40 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jimmie Adcock

34 years experience

4.5 of 5