ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Altschuler Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Altschuler?


16 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Probably one of the worst run offices I have witnessed. Long waits on the phone, little respect from office staff, and Dr Altschuler was rude and unprofessional to my husband on the phone. We will never go back again

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

if you like not being listened to while being treated like a hypochondriac

Altschuler seemed focused on entertaining his intern and essentially mocking me for having come in to see him. The limited attention he gave to me for the $300+ first timer visit was to ask me the nature of the problem and then only listen enough to choose details which he attempted to debunk as if they could not have happened. After experiencing scary heart issues, this was frankly shocking to experience "care" at the hands of someone with such a lack of care and such an awful manner. You couldn't pay me to go back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Never met surgeon

My initial appointment was with a cardiologist with the practice of Cariology Associates. This cardiologist recomended the placement of a stent, to be performed by Dr. Altschuler.Prior to surgery, and post surgery, when I was in the hospital for 24 hours, I never met Dr. Altschuler. In a follow up visit to Cardiology Associates, I still never met the surgeon. My own cardiologist who scheduled the surgery, was a bit confused in the whole process.I assume the operation was a success, I certainly feel better. But I'm moving away from Cardiology Associates. This is a HIGH VOLUME practice, and you will feel like your on an assembly line.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

You Better Not Get Sick !

If something goes wrong during a procedure, expect to be completely ignored by Dr. Altschuler. He likes doing the easy things that bring in the insurance dollars, like routine stress tests and cardiograms, but is not even interested in _investigating_ problems, particularly if HE may have been responsible. I woke up from a procedure with gross unexpected complications and was pointedly ignored by Dr. Altshuler, who suddenly had no time to see me. I finally had to go to Johns Hopkins to get prope"r care & they slammed his lack of action. Did I mention he isn't a board certified cardiologist? Funny what you find out when things don't go smoothly...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Altschuler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Stephen Stanziale

    Dr. Stephen Stanziale

    Cardiology, Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Reed Shnider

    Dr. Reed Shnider

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Valeriani Bead

    Dr. Valeriani Bead

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    15