The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Baumgard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Baumgard?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Outstanding

Posted on November 20th, 2013

I was looking for contact information on Dr. Baumgard and stumbled across this site. He has been our ONE and ONLY pediatrician since our children were born 22 yrs ago. Our 20 yr old STILL sees Dr. Baumgard and will miss him after next year. Yes, the practice has changed, it has become a factory since 1991 however, hasn't that been the case with most other medical offices? I've waited 2 - 3 hrs to see an ENT myself. Dr. Baumgard has ALWAYS accurately diagnosed my children, and has ALWAYS fit them in, even when fully booked. He has been caring, courteous, professional and thorough. I may not like the practice, but I take the good with the bad and have continued to go there because of DR. BAUMGARD!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2013

great pediatrician accurate diagnosis

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SLOW DOWN

Posted on January 19th, 2012

Told me I probably had diabetes based on a half-baked physical. Had to fight with the entire doctor's office to get my OWN prescription. RUSHED ME TO THE POINT THAT IT WAS DISRESPECTFUL. Condescending receptionist ladies.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Wait!!!

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Wait time is a minimum of 2 hours with a scheduled appointment! Speaking to a nurse over the phone is a complete waste of time. They always say the same thing: to bring the child in. For even the most minor of questions &/or concerns.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2010

Wonderful Dr. Great with kids and parents!! Great office in general. Love that that they have after hours, weekends too!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nastiest Doctor In Town

Posted on July 30th, 2010

I waited for 1 hour and 15 minutes to see Dr. Baumgard. Once he discovered that I did not plan to vaccinate my child, he told me my son was going to die and that I would be responsible for his death. He then yelled for me to get out of his office because he does not treat parents who refuse vaccinations.You will never speak to a person on the phone when you call for an appointment. Instead, you are asked to leave a message just so nobody will decide to return your call. One doctor actually told me there was a secret number to the office, but she wasn't able to give it out. Why would a doctor's office make it difficult for concerned parents to schedule appointments?The staff is uneducated and cannot speak English. I had to ask a coughing nurse complaining of flu-like symptoms to put on a mask when treating my infant son. Also, two different staff members tried to grab my 4 month old son's hands. Even people on the street know never to touch an infant's hands because he/she is always put them in his/her mouth. Lastly, the staff doesn't understand English. In order to make a request for medical transcripts, the front desk lady had to call the lady from the back to come up and interpret. While I sat there and waited in this factory of children, the office staff ate McDonald's, talked on their phones, sent text messages and laughed as parents sat there frustrated.SAVE YOURSELF FROM A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE...FIND YOURSELF A PEDIATRIC OFFICE and DOCTOR THAT CARES!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worst Pediatric Office

Posted on January 20th, 2010

This is the worst pediatric office. It is like a factory for practicing medicine. The nurses and staff are rude and nasty!!! Do not take your little angels to this practice!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

happy mother

Posted on January 4th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Baumgard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.