The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Beach Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Beach?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

No one answers the phone, difficulty rescheduling and difficulty making appointments. or messages go unanswered or answering machine full THEREFORE unable to leave a message!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

Patient

I am very happy with my experience with Dr. Beach and his office staff. I have seen Dr. Beach three times now to treat my diabetes over the last 6 months. He is very good about explaining in detail what I need to do to treat myself, and I find it easy to understand his answers to my questions. His staff is easy to work with and I find them very pleasant. They all go out of their way to be helpful and I would recommend them to any of my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

UNHAPPY

well first id like to say that I'm very unsatisfied I owed a whole 45 dollars and was refused to be seen because of that small bill that they were already awear I had to get help to pay because im on assistance. second of all then I call because im trying to find someone who takes my medicade so that I don't end up with a bill again they refused to give me my settings so that I can get my new insulin pump running due to old pump motor burnt up. Im so unhappy that they wouldn't even help someone. and they already new in the beginning that I needed help if I had a bill to pay. Infact I drove an hour to see them and then found out at time of appointment I couldn't be seen because of owing 45.00 dollars.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Brushed off

When I made an appointment to see D.O. Beach, I was expecting to see him. Upon entering the establishement I was ushered in a room, (after filling out the standard paperwork), and was seen by the PA. I was told I would be seeing him, but was brushed off by a less then hospitable PA. When I left a very frustrating and upsetting visit from the PA, which I felt he didn't want to listen to any of my problems and refuted the findings from my previous physician. If I make an appointment with a physician I expect to see that person and not be brushed off on an underling that has the bedside manor of a starving rabid wolverine. Upon going in for a second visit I insisted on seeing D.O Beach and was told that he doesnt' take primary patients. After a year of being there I have yet to even see any form of occupancy of this supposed physician, and have been continuously harrassed and aggrivated by his PA I feel like I am being forced to go else where for my health care. I would NEVER recommend this physician as he seems more interested in collecting a paycheck then actually visiting with the patients that come into his office. VERY RUDE!!!! The only positive note I can say about this office is the receptionist and nurses are awesome, but that is negligable compared to harrassment I have had to put up with for this past year.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 14th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Beach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plattsburgh, NY.

  • Dr. James De Lucas

    Dr. James De Lucas

    Family Medicine, Aerospace Medicine

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.27 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Reinier Ultee

    Dr. Reinier Ultee

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.27 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. George Disney

    Dr. George Disney

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.67 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    39