Dr. Jonathan Belmont MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology North Wales, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
One of the best doctors I have ever seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Belmont after not getting any satisfaction (or the correct diagnosis) from the largest retina group around. He was kind, courteous and very attentive to my concerns, and took the time to really listen to me. More importantly, after undergoing treatment for macular degeneration, he restored my sight- even after several other well known retina specialists told me that there was no hope at all. I would gladly recommend him to anyone who I care about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Belmont is the man! Takes his time and cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Rude and insensitive
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude and totally insensitive. He has a problem thinking he is much more than he is. When I asked a question, he told me I was wasting his time and that if everyone asked questions, it would add 3 hours to his day. Another time when I was getting a shot in the eye, I commented that I didn't like it and he came back with, "Well, how do you think I feel with everyone hating me like they hate dentists." He went on to say that there is a high rate of suicide among dentists. Really? This guy needs help! I wouldn't take my dog to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Rude, rude, rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Belmont has been treating my mother for years. He spends very little time with her. Recently, after injecting my mother, I asked for "30 seconds" to discuss issues regarding literally getting into the office -- it has a ramp but is not wheelchair friendly, there is no way to keep the door open while entering the building, very difficult to manage with someone using a walker or a wheelchair. He was very curt, and said "if I give you 30 seconds, and all 50 patients today ask for 30 seconds, I'll never be able to end my day". Mindblowing arrogance. Perhaps he should not be seeing 50 people a day. Perhaps he should not be seeing more patients than he has time to care for -- and that involves more than an injection in an eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Not to par
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude. If you give him a positive comments, you are not "opening your eyes." He tried to treat my condition with a med. I ended up getting a kidney stone. I wonder if he's another koo koo doctor. I just want to state that I has a bad experience there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 26th, 2012
t!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has been going to him for some time now and the last visit he seemed very rude to her. We had a few tests done and they said it can take up to two weeks to get the results. That seems crazy in this day and age to have such a long wait for results!!! Where are they sent to China!!! Well I think its worth my mother getting a second opinion from another retina Dr. Im not sold on this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 12th, 2011
No problems with Dr. Belmont
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has been under his care for 6 months. Her treatments have restored the vision in theleft eye. Dr. Belmont has kept our primary doctor informed treatment and prognosis.

2.3 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is horrible the amount of time you spent in that office, count on being there 2 to 21/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Incompetent "doctor"
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" has the triple crown - he is incompetent, rude and extremely uncaring. He is at best not helpful, but more likely harmful to his patients. He incorrectly diagnosed me, and spent less than 5 minutes with me - during which he insulted both me and my parents. Avoid this "doctor" if possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" is extremely rude and deficient in knowledge. His diagnosis was wrong, and could have harmed me if I hadn't seen a competent opthamologist. Also, he spends very little time with you and makes you feel as if you are wasting his time. But, his time is really worthless! Avoid him at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
I disagree with the negative review
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Belmont is a great doctor. I was diagnosed with macular degeneration which is a freak thing to be so young. He is very positive, optimistic they will develop a cure or something to stop the vision loss. He walks in with his hand extended and a big hello, how are you? He does like to type his findings in the computer before he'll answer your questions which makes sense to me. I always expect to be there two hours but part of the time it's because you just have to wait for your eyes to dilate, then I have to take an eye test and one other xray/sonogram type thing of my macula. I would say half the staff is awesome and the other half are curt. But I feel like my eyes are in good hangs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
The Worst Opthamologist in the U.S.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not visit this doctor, unless you would like a doctor who is not empathetic, not courteous and not well informed. He acts as if you are wasting his precious time. In addition, his reasoning for anything is not an explanation of the problem or suggestions on how to address your problem, but merely that he has "30 years experience" as an opthamologist. I wonder how this jerk has even had 30 minutes as an opthamologist based on his rudeness and his lack of knowledge. Please avoid him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Belmont, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Wales, PA.