Dr. Jonathan Bernstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Dr.B
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.B is the most loving and caring doctor. He truly cares about his patients. My daughter started seeing him 4 years ago and was diagnosed with CVID. Because of Dr.B my daughter is healthy and happy. My daughter looks forward to seeing him every 4 weeks. The staff is amazing, caring and very loving!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
One Amazing Dr!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the last 2 years Dr. B. has taken such good care of my son, it makes me feel comfortable and assured. What a lucky family we are!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Bernstein is the best doctor I have ever had I can honestly say he is such an amazing man and cares for all his patients, its going on about 10 years since ive been his patient and he has always known how to make all of his patients smile and laugh but at the same time knows just how to be a good doctor and keep his patients healthy and safe no matter their conditions, I highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. B is so caring, he's the best! If you want to find a doctor for your kid, I recommend him. I've had him as a doctor since I was 8 and he is truly an angel. It's a pity that I'm an adult now and I must find a doctor for adults. He puts so much dedication to everything that he does. He's awesome! I will miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
he's the best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Best Doctorr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstien is totally dedicated to his patients. He is extremely kind, compassionate and caring. He is very busy and has to round at all the valley hosptials. Sometimes he comes very late, but he always gives you 100% of his attention. I have never met a better doctor, Highly, Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
dr is the best and most caring weve ever known
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B is the best! He is brilliant and so kind. He takes time with every patient and their freaked-out, stressed out parents. I saw him sleep outside a childs room at hospital so he would be near if emergency! He is also very honest.It must be hard sometimes with our cancer kids. His staff are not so kind. Some are so rude and snotty. We also NEVER get a call back (we've called up to 15 times trying to get test results).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
i love you!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor IS THE BEST he cares for me so much. he loves everybody and helps out soo much! yes, i do agree it take a long time in the aiting room but trust me its worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only choice in Las Vegas. Dr Bernstein is totally dedicated to his patients and their care. He treats them as if they were his own children, bedside manner is awesome. The kids love him and so do the parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2009
family
He is consumed with getting praise from everyne around him. His desire to be a martyr and get as nuch sympathy as he can for a situation he created. He is in clear need of therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Very Caring !!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We moved from Vegas 6 years ago and I still remember this wonderful doctor and I need to tell people how wonderful he is. I haven't found a more caring and personable hematologist for my family ( we have blood disorder history) to date and wish that I can find somebody just like him.His staff is excellent as well. You walk in there and they know you. The sick children that walk in that office didn't look scared... that's just how the atmosphere is in that office. I'm sure there are tons of family who's life they've touched that will be forever thankful :-) just like me.

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
DR. B IS A VERY PERFESSIONAL AND CARING PERSON MY SON HAS SICKEL CELL DIEASE AND WE ARE TRULY BLESSED TO HAVE HIM IN OUR LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Bernstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.